Trend Alert: Leopard Print Fur Coats

Hey, guys! Remember my post about different winter outerwear options? Well, since this season is coming to a close soon, I finally gave in and purchased a leopard print faux fur coat. :3 There’s just something so glamorous about them when paired with a simple outfit underneath. It’s definitely a piece that needs to be worn with confidence, though.

leopard8photo credit: ShopDistraction

Personally, I’m a firm believer that leopard print should only be worn with black and muted shades. And denim is entirely a hit or miss, depending on the wash. Mixing it with other prints and bolder colors can be be distracting, but all the power to you if you can rock it with the palette of your wardrobe. :P

leo1

I’m the kind of girl who won’t spend a fortune on something trendy, since I’d rather invest in items that I know I’ll be wearing more often. Therefore, I placed my very first bid on eBay the other week with my new iPhone app and won this lovely cropped jacket for only $10. :)

photo 2

When it arrived in the mail, I was a bit surprised by how short it was. I know the description in the listing had mentioned it was a cropped coat, but the photo made it look deceivingly longer. The seller said it’s a size S in junior’s, but to be honest I think it’s an XS – so it was a bit too snug around the bust, and the sleeves could be a little longer. Otherwise, I’m quite pleased. Mostly because the color has a gradient to it, unlike other coats that have a consistent shade and pattern all over. In my opinion, this just makes it look more natural and toned down.

heads will roll
Like my style? Hype it on Lookbook! ~ Heads Will Roll

In other news, I’ve been thinking about filling out applications to larger fashion websites who are looking for a part-time blogger. (The extra income would be incredibly useful in paying off my student loans quicker.) Thankfully, my friends at Loka provide a service that transforms any boring resume into a head-turning piece of graphic design, definitely useful for more artistically-inclined professions. So be sure to check out their website to find more information. Until next time! ^.^
signature3signature4

3 responses to “Trend Alert: Leopard Print Fur Coats

  1. I like your crop jacket! I think it would look super cute with some pops of red, too (I’m sure you could rock it very well). Good luck finding part time blogging positions! A few of my friends are working for the Examiner, but I have no idea if they have a fashion section.

Leave a Reply

