I’m sooo done with winter.

New York, you crazy. No, really – it was 12°F outside last week, and now it’s 50°? Just having a taste of warm weather for the past few days makes me crave Spring and Summer so badly. I miss wearing skirts and dresses without shivering. :( The only thing I like about winter is that I can use my combat/poleclimber boots in the snow. :D Definitely a more stylish and practical alternative to galoshes or Uggs – both of which I’m not a fan of.

2
Like my style? Hype it on Lookbook! :) ~ Take It Back

What I dislike the most about winter is how it interferes with outdoor activities that I would be doing otherwise. I’ve been meaning to go ice skating in the city with my best friend for a while, but Mother Nature just hasn’t been cooperative. (I like to feel my fingers, thank you very much.) Fortunately, I know how to keep myself busy with all this free time indoors. :P Namely, I’ve been catching up on some scrapbooking and I even started playing through Final Fantasy XIII for the first time. Better late than never, right? I’m really enjoying the battle system and plot, but I just can’t develop any connection with the characters yet. :/

jp_lightning_1

While I’m on the topic of video gaming, excuse me while I nerd out for a little bit. My boyfriend and I have been playing a lot of Diablo III lately. I stopped shortly after beating the storyline once a couple months ago, but just recently started playing again and finished Inferno Mode last week. I hit Paragon Level 8 last night, and with my new ring I can consistently crit for over 700,000 damage. I still have a long way to go before I’ll be prepared for PVP, though. (Whenever it comes out, that is. Damn you, Blizzard!) Here’s a screenshot, but don’t judge me for playing on the lowest graphic settings. My laptop isn’t built to handle the game. :< And yes, my character is wearing a bird mask.

Screenshot016

In other news, what’s new with me? Well, I just received several packages of goodies in the mail. Eventually, I’ll get to posting about them over the course of several entries when I find the time. :P It’s actually my last fashion haul for a while, since I’ve made a resolution to stop impulse-shopping until I drop a few more pounds. I’m also thinking about putting a percentage of all the money I’ll be saving into separate savings accounts for each goal I want to reach – I just don’t know the exact figures. I’ve never been good with numbers or finances, but I’m sure my friends at WallStreetSurvivor.com could help out those of you who are in the same boat as me. Until next time! ^.^
signature2

10 responses to “I’m sooo done with winter.

  1. you have other photo with the nana boot, Could yo send me email please you thank you

  2. I really wanted to write a simple comment to thank you for some of the lovely strategies you are placing on this website. My extended internet research has at the end been rewarded with reasonable information to talk about with my relatives. I would claim that we visitors are really endowed to exist in a fine place with so many lovely people with beneficial strategies. I feel very much blessed to have used your web page and look forward to plenty of more exciting times reading here. Thank you once again for a lot of things.

  3. Omgsh I want a PS3 so bad, but the PS4 is suppose to be announced super soon. How are you liking FFXIII? I heard it is like a hallway simulator and world you explore is not that expansive. On the plus side, the plot is suppose to be good.

    • I don’t own a PS3. :( I’ve just been playing it at my boyfriend’s house whenever I can. XD And to be honest, I haven’t gotten very far. Gameplay is a little too linear for my liking, but hopefully that changes as I get further into the storyline. >.<;

  4. but if you have other photo, I like this boots please !!!

Leave a Reply

