Trend Alert: Nude Lace Overlay & Sexy Lingerie

Commonly incorporated into dresses, this trend contrasts the feminine texture and pattern of black lace with a nude shade to give you a mysterious and sexy silhouette. ;) Although it’s supposed to be an illusion of naked skin underneath, I find that it flatters everyone – even when the “nude” color is significantly lighter or darker than your own skin tone. I only wish that I owned these two dresses below from Miss KL. *drool* Perfect for so many occasions – weddings, fancy parties/events, appearances at upscale restaurants/bars/dance clubs, etc.

Bodycon dresses aren’t the only way to work this trend, though. I think it looks great on purses and shoes, too! Just the right touch for those nights when you want to feel like the classy lady you are. Here’s a collection of my favorite pieces on Polyvore, just to give you an idea of what I’m talking about.

And since it would make me a hypocrite to rave about a style and not follow through, I decided to buy a top from Charlotte Russe that incorporated both lace overlay and peplum, another popular trend this season. I can’t wait to glam it up with gold accessories and heels for one of my holiday parties this month. :D

lace1

And since there is no question that nude lace overlay is inspired by lingerie, I may as well take this time to share my favorite online store to satisfy your sexy clothing needs. ;D Wicked Temptations is a California-based clothing store that specializes in erotic costumes, lingerie, and clubwear. I’ve only recently become comfortable purchasing more risqué intimate apparel for two reasons. 1) I’m experiencing an ongoing process of body acceptance that started last summer. My new-found self-esteem has given me enough confidence to fancy “sexy” apparel. 2) It isn’t a crime to want to provide your significant other with some extra visual stimulation every once in a while. To be honest, wearing lingerie makes me feel more desirable and empowered. I highly encourage women who are in relationships to invest in some. ;)


My first experience shopping at Wicked Temptations was a few months ago when I was browsing the internet for sheer pantyhose. I’ve come to the realization that stockings sold at most clothing stores are unnecessarily overpriced. Do they really expect me to pay $15 for a pair of nylons that will most likely develop a hole or run after 3 to 5 wears and washes? Hell no. Lingerie stores sell them for as low as $2 for the same quality and lifespan. As I added a few of these to my online shopping cart, a small thumbnail at the side of the screen caught my eye. Upon clicking it, I discovered the Viola Night Camisole set pictured above . On sale for only $7, I figured it would be harmless ordering it. At such a low price, I assumed the quality would range anywhere from low-end mediocre to terrible. But I was pleasantly surprised when it arrived in the mail –  the fabric was a soft and delicate, the lace/bow details actually look much nicer in real life than in the photos, and the set itself looks tasteful as opposed to trashy.

Since then, I’ve successfully placed several more orders through their website. From a garter belt to flirty thigh-high stockings to a roleplay costume, I’ve never been disappointed with the quality or price. Much of it is already relatively cheap compared to other specialty stores of the same nature, but on top of that  they even offer 20% off sitewide sales pretty regularly. Which is why I didn’t even think about ordering from anywhere else when my girlfriend Mia and I decided to gift each other lingerie this holiday season. :P The Naughty Heart Bustier set pictured above looked like it would be right down her alley. The website offers rewards for frequent buyers, too, which is also a huge plus. And shipping is always fast, despite their store being on the opposite coast of the country. Overall, I cannot recommend this retailer highly enough – they’ve earned a loyal customer in me. <3 On a final note, here’s the sexy ensemble she got me. Until next time! ^.^

lingerie

One response to “Trend Alert: Nude Lace Overlay & Sexy Lingerie

Leave a Reply

