It’s holiday season again. :)

So what’s been up with me? Well, for one, I started paying back my student loans. I’ve decide that instead of paying them all back as quickly as possible, I would rather only pay a small sum of $300/month over the next 10 years. True, I end up paying a few thousand more in interest in the long run, but this way I don’t have to struggle to make ends meet for the next few years and I can afford to invest and save up for more important things. Like a car and auto insurance, for example, since I just passed my road test yesterday morning. I’m late by a few years, but hey, I’m a New Yorker. :P I’ve decided that starting this January, I’ll be keeping track of my budget and spending via Excel spreadsheets to get a better estimate of when I’ll be ready to move out of my parents’ house. >.<;

DSC_7368

Other than that, I’ve been basking in the holiday cheer. Everywhere I go, stores are playing Christmas music and holding seasonal sales if you haven’t done your gift-shopping yet. My own house has transformed overnight with all the lights and decorations I helped my family put up. Personally, the white mesh poinsettia below is my favorite ornament on our tree. :)

DSC_7375

I’ve also found some amazing steals at my local 99 cents store – particularly a set of charming gift bags that feature a different old-fashioned shoppe on each one, and the snow is glitterized! :) Obviously, I grabbed several. (Though I still hold to this creative gift-wrapping idea I posted about 2 years ago for larger and rectangular presents.) If I had gone to Hallmark, similar gift bags would have cost me $6 to $8 per piece. o.o Oh, and I also found a box of holiday cards for under a dollar while perusing the discount store. It can’t get any better than that. :D

DSC_7393

And speaking of gifts, Hanukkah started last Saturday! I’m no stranger to dating Jewish men, so le boyfriend didn’t have to do much explaining to me. I bought him several things, but my favorite has to be the LEGO Architecture model based on the Solomon R. Guggenheim museum, which he happened to mention was his favorite New York City landmark a few months ago. I haven’t visited in years, so hopefully we can go sometime this winter, too! :D

99716-lego-architecture-solomon-r-guggenheim-01

And since it’s dry skin/hair season, as well, I remind you all to restock on your favorite beauty products. Mine include Aveeno Daily Moisturizing Lotion and TRESemmè Heat Tamer Spray. If you want to check out more of my favorite brands and products, I have a tab at the top of my page to lead you there. :P Anyway, stay tuned for more holiday posts from me. Until next time! ^.^

DSC_7410signature2

Leave a Reply

