Nude Pumps: Acquired

It’s with a heavy heart to let you guys know that my grandfather passed away last Monday. In many ways, I think it was for the best – he was sick and suffering for a very long time. I’m so grateful for all the friends who have shown me love and support through this time of loss for my family. <3 My brother found this photo of my Lolo and I from when I last visited the Philippines in 1997.

With that out of the way, we can now return to my previously scheduled blog post. :P I’ve wanted nude pumps for the longest time. I was browsing GoJane again last week when I came across these Almond Toe Patent Kitten Heel Pumps for less than $20! :o Needless to say, I had to have them. I was going to get them in black, too, but decided at the last minute not to. Little did I know how much I was going to regret that decision. >.<;

The package arrived today at my house – which was super convenient because now that all my final exams are over, I can just chill at home for the next several days before I have to be back on campus. :) Since I was most excited about these, it was the first pair I tried on. A size 5.5 fits perfectly on me, and heel height is low enough to do some casual walking. I still need to break them in, since the material is still a little stiff, but I can imagine myself wearing these in the office during a regular work day. They match with everything, too! :D

And since I was already on the website, I helped myself further to the nude footwear trend by ordering these adorable Strappy Bow Sandals for only $16. Summer is quickly approaching, after all. ;D I can see myself rocking these with floral dresses, or denim shorts and a colorful top! A lot of people may find my love of bows to be a little tacky, but idgaf. :P

I bought these in a size 5.5 and compliment my naturally tan skin tone well. If I had ordered them in any other color, the contrast would have been way too harsh. The buckle can be a little tricky to undo and redo quickly, but I’ll get the hang of it with time. :)

Additionally, I had ordered these Red Karmen Pumps from Payless about two or three weeks ago. The box has been sitting at my house since then, but I never had the chance to come home and open it until tonight. I originally bought them as an accessory to a cosplay that I’m planning for next month (more on that in a separate post), but now I realize that I can totally make them work in an everyday outfit. If I throw these on with some dark skinny jeans and a dressy top, I’ll definitely look ready for a girls’ night out! ;)

Although I also got these in a size 5.5, they’re slightly larger than the other two pairs in this post. They’re not at all loose on me, but a size 5.75 would be a more accurate expression of how I feel about the fit. What I like the most about these, though, are how insanely comfortable they are! The insole is slightly padded, so I literally feel like I’m walking on cushions. Which is great, since I’ll be prancing around a convention center in these all day. :o And for the price of only $20, it was a deal that I couldn’t pass up on.

Thank you for bearing with my ridiculous shoe addiction again, guys. As always, don’t forget to subscribe to my blog – just click on the button on the right sidebar. Oh, and did I mention that I received a free sample of the new TRESemmé Split Remedy shampoo and conditioner in my GoJane package? It was awfully nice of them to include it. :P Anyway.. until next time! ^.^

Leave a Reply

