Spring Dresses from H&M

Exactly seven months ago, I bought a cute dress at H&M.

Remembering how much I loved the fit, pattern, and relatively inexpensive price tag.. I sought out another one the other day. It’s the perfect time to buy a new Spring dress anyway, now that the weather is getting nicer. :)

While browsing the racks, I immediately fell in love with the romper shown on the left in the photo above. I would have purchased it right away if it weren’t for the fact that I had difficulty closing the zipper over my bust. Although a size 6 fits my waist and hips perfectly, I find that clothing at H&M is usually not accommodating to women who have a C-cup or larger. Which is a shame, since I felt that it was very flattering to my figure. :< On the other hand, I did find the black dress above to be the complete opposite – draping over my body to the point where I looked shapeless. ;_;

And between the other two dresses I tried on in the fitting room, one had sleeves and a collar that were a tad too conservative for me, and I was undecided as to whether the light blue shade of the other dress flattered my skin tone. After some reassurance from an employee, I ended up buying the latter.. which I wore to a casual lunch and karaoke get-together with some friends back home. :D I especially like the pattern of white hearts all over it. It’s a little too long for my short legs to be considered a “mini dress”, but I’m sure the hem will get hiked up a few inches after throwing it in the washer and dryer. ;)

While I was catching up with everyone over some drinks, my friend Kristiana introduced me to the world of instant cameras. I had seen her bring one to functions before, but I never asked much about it until now. Especially since I had recently stumbled upon a plethora of old-school film cameras at Urban Outfitters, I was more interested than ever to get my own!

The Fujifilm Instax Mini 7S Instant Film Camera pictured above is the one that I’m looking to purchase after I save up some money. It costs about $63, not including the film – which can easily be $15 for a pack of 20. I hear that it’s much cheaper to buy the film on eBay, though, which is what I’ll probably end up doing. Anything to save a few extra dollars. :P

To me, instant cameras are a fun variation of casual picture-taking. It’s always super exciting to see the prints develop right in front of you, too! They also provide you with a tangible souvenir of the experience, something that the age of digital photos has somewhat lost. I can’t wait to start up this new hobby! ^.^

3 responses to “Spring Dresses from H&M

  1. Eeek, that picture of me! >.<
    I wish you would have bought all of those dresses, they all fit like a charm<3
    And I was dying for one after my birthday when Kristiana brought hers… its so cute and old-timey to carry around the film :p

Leave a Reply

