The MiO Diet

Hey, guys! :) How is everyone doing? I’ve been feeling a little under the weather lately. Between the frustration of finding a job after college and how sick I’ve been for the past few days, it’s been hard to focus on things like work and school. I’ve been trying to keep myself as hydrated as possible, though, with the help of MiO Liquid Water Enhancer. I admit that I’m obsessed with this stuff – a few drops in my reusable water bottle, and I’m good to go. :P

MiO is convenient to carry in my purse or school bag, and promotes recycling in that I no longer have to buy bottled water on my campus. The best part? It contains zero calories. :) I never liked the taste of plain water anyway. >.<; My favorite flavors definitely have to be Mango Peach and Strawberry Watermelon. I really want to try Black Cherry and Green Thunder, though. A single bottle lasts me forever, too! My plan for the next few weeks is to cut out all the calorie-dense liquids in my diet and replace them with MiO-enhanced water.

Anyway, what have I been up to lately? Well, apart from my regular daily responsibilities.. I visited the new exhibit at the Charles B. Wang Center on my campus, Singgalot: The Ties that Bind.

“The exhibition details the rich history of Filipinos in America, honors early immigrant pioneers and the determined generations after them, and addresses the community and culture of Filipino Americans through historically significant photographs. Singgalot celebrates the vital contribution made by Filipino Americans to Pacific trade, military service, the arts, and civil rights activism.”

I found it  interesting, especially with my background, but was a little disappointed that the advertisements that I had seen mislead me to think that it was larger than it actually was. In reality, it only took up one small room.

In other news, I’ve been relieving stress and passing my free time by streaming episodes of Breaking Bad. I’m only halfway through season two, but I’m already hooked! For those of you who aren’t familiar, the television series is about an overqualified high school chemistry teacher who cooks crystal meth with one of his old students in order to make money for his family. :o

As for my extracurricular activities, I recently joined my quad’s intramural volleyball team. (Below is the design that I created for our uniform shirts!) Although I had played on a volleyball team for five or six years in the past, I’m sure that I’ve gotten rusty. But volleyball is one of the only things that I get competitive about – and I needed more exercise in my life anyway. :POn a final note, are any of you interested in purchasing prescription eyeglasses online? Because my friends at Zenni Optical sell a large and inexpensive stock of stylish glasses – be sure to check them out. :) Until next time! ^.^

4 responses to “The MiO Diet

  1. I find it interesting that people who “cut soda/sugary drinks out of their diet” lose so much weight. I only drink water my whole life and I’m a chunky munky. .__.

Leave a Reply

