Hello Kitty Addiction

Hey, guys! How are you all doing? :) I’ve been in a pretty good mood lately. Last weekend, I hung out with some friends that I haven’t seen in over eight years. :o Mother Nature has been good to New York, too, providing us with some much-needed sunshine. One of my favorite places to hang out on campus when it’s warm are the Staller Steps – a large expanse of grass where students gather to eat, drink, talk, study, smoke, tan, and play frisbee. :P As I was walking by it earlier today, I could help but snap a photo of how peaceful it looked.

Anyway, as I was browsing the Sanrio website the other day, I couldn’t help but drool over some of their Hello Kitty merchandise. >.<; I admit that I have somewhat of a problem – from jewelry to alarm clocks, I own my fair share of items branded with her cute face. XD

With graduation approaching in two months and a travel agenda for the summer already being planned, I started thinking about my lack of travel luggage. The quilted overnight bag featured above is the perfect size to carry enough to last me a long weekend vacation or camping trip! :) Do want.

Another alternative to travel luggage is this adorable pink rolling suitcase. <3 After a flight to another state (or country!), I wouldn’t have to strain myself to find it among the many other suitcases in the baggage claim because it would stand out so much. ;)

Additionally, who doesn’t love yoga pants?! They’re so comfortable to lounge around and work out in. Especially since I’ve joined an intramural volleyball team this semester (more about that in another post), I’ve been dying to own more active wear. x_x

This HK x Tokidoki laptop case is the most darling thing, too. I find myself carrying my computer to class in a tote bag without any sort of protection. I know that I should invest in a case soon, before something as unfortunate as water damage happens. o_o I like my small little accessories to be stylish, though, no matter how trivial it may be to others. :P

And while we’re on the topic of Tokidoki, I found this shopper bag on the Karma Loop website. I REALLY WANT IT. It comes in black, too, with a stamp design that says “Paris” instead of “Tokyo” – but the material for that one looked too cheap and shiny. This one is just my cup of tea, though. The deal breaker is that is costs $118 at full price, which is definitely outside of my budget. I’ve bookmarked it, though, and hopefully it’ll go on sale soon. :)

On a final note, I’ve changed my blog photo once again! You can click on it for the full-sized view. Nothing special, I just felt particularly photogenic the other day. :P My hair is getting so long, too! I’m thinking about cutting it, but I yearn for waist-length locks. <3 Anyway, that’s all I have for now. Stay tuned for more posts this week, and don’t forgot to subscribe. :) Until next time! ^.^

2 responses to “Hello Kitty Addiction

  1. improperintegirl

    That hello kitty suitcase is adorable!!!! I only take carry-on luggage with me when I fly though, it’s too much work to check a bag -_-
    And I think I’m growing my hair out also… it’ll be for my Holo cosplay this June.. or October.. more likely October.

    • Whenever I travel, I always end up overpacking. XD So I usually bring a small check-in suitcase in addition to a carry-on bag. :3 And good luck with your cosplay! Let me know how it turns out. )

Leave a Reply

