Trend Alert: Colored Denim Shorts & Bodysuits

Perhaps I’m getting a little too ahead of myself by proposing that we start thinking about Spring/Summer fashion trends.. but I’m already impatient for warmer weather! Especially since the forecast says that Mother Nature is going to be teasing us in New York with a beautiful 60°F this Thursday. :<

Anyway, one trend that I can’t wait to jump on this next season are colored denim shorts. Although I’m the girl that swears by getting everything in black, it’s nice to get into the spirit of Spring and add that pop of color into your wardrobe. Especially with these super-affordable shorts from Forever 21, you won’t be breaking the bank by giving it a shot.

They’re so easy to coordinate with just about anything, too! Because you want the attention to be focused on your brightly-colored denim, matching them with accessories/top/shoes in neutral shades would work best. :) Personally, I’m quite fond of the pastel hues being sold at most popular stores right now. But I wouldn’t mind snatching myself a pair of firetruck red shorts, either. ;D

The second spring trend that caught my eye were bodysuits. While I was browsing the American Apparel website, there was a whole category dedicated to them! The photos above and below showcase their Cotton Spandex Jersey Bandeau Bodysuit, and all the different ways to wear it. I’m not sure if I was attracted to the piece because of the gorgeous model, or because I’ve wanted to be daring lately. I definitely don’t have the body to wear it alone, and I don’t even know where to start in terms of putting together an outfit with one.

All I know is that I love American Apparel for producing clothes in an endless plethora of colors that can be worn in several different ways. They have an amazing collection of photographs, too, which is great for their marketing campaigns. My only issues with the company is that they charge way too much for a single item, and the majority of their clothing are either skin-tight or drapey – both of which don’t flatter certain body shapes. >.<;

Anyway, that’s all I have for now. I’d love to hear what trends for this upcoming season YOU are most excited about. :) In the meantime, are any of you interested in a new skin lightening treatment? If so, my friends at Luminaze know just what you need! Their Skin Tone Illuminator repairs blotchy skin appearances harmlessly and naturally by using a catalytic, all-natural ingredient to give your whole face a uniform look without excessive skin lightening or splotchyness. Their patented natural enzyme is clinically proven to work better and faster than the leading prescription ingredient: hydroquinone. Additionally, Luminaze is gentle enough to use every day – be sure to check them out. :) Until next time! ^.^

2 responses to “Trend Alert: Colored Denim Shorts & Bodysuits

  1. improperintegirl

    Those body suits are waaaay too small for me to ever wear out. However, I think they’d make awesome retro-looking swim suits.

Leave a Reply

