Garnier Nutrisse: #53 Medium Golden Brown (Chestnut)

Hello! Again, I’m sorry for the hiatus. Things have been very hectic with work and school, and I have yet another exam later this week. Thankfully, I’ve found some free time to update you all with what’s been going on with me. But first.. my new hair color! :P At this point, I’ve tried out most of the Garnier Nutrisse shades, so I picked one at random that I haven’t. What did I have to lose?

I was getting sick of my black roots anyway, and although Medium Gold Brown lightened them, the length of my previous color was darkened significantly. I still have the gradient effect going on, which I can’t seem to get rid of ever since the last time I bleached my hair last Spring, but I don’t really mind.

Under indoor lights, the result does look somewhat golden. But as you can see in the photo below, the shade is more of a chocolate brown in flash photos – same goes for in natural sunlight. I was just really relieved to get rid of the brassy orange undertone that my hair had developed prior to dyeing it.


Yes, that is a pineapple rum cocktail in my hand! :)

So what’s been up with me? Stress, and lots of it. It’s not even necessarily my workload, either. Between trying to juggle my academic responsibilities, keeping up with Resident Assistant work, and enjoying my last year of college as much as possible – I’ve just been exhausted and drained all the time. It’s kept me pretty productive, though! Check out my bulletin board for this month:

I thought it would be useful to my residents to put up vacationing tips, especially since I know that many of them are going out of the country for Spring Break. Not only did I take this opportunity to promote safe traveling habits, but also safe sex and responsible drinking. :P I also designed a poster for a passive program that my staff is implementing. My boss is going to blow it up really big, laminate it, and hang one up in both laundry rooms in our building. :D

Again, I apologize for not updating as often as I once used to. I’ll keep trying to stay active, but the several hundred other things in my life must take priority. This next photo accurately explains my current mindset. Until next time! :)

4 responses to “Garnier Nutrisse: #53 Medium Golden Brown (Chestnut)

  1. I used to love Daria & I really like that last photo!

Leave a Reply

