taking part in pub quiz while studying abroad

Guest post written by Rachel Lanson

I’m really looking forward to studying abroad in Glasgow next semester and I think that it’s going to be absolutely the best time that I’ve ever had! One of my favorite things to do here in college is go to bar trivia, so I’m sure that I’m going to really love going to pub quiz. Well right now I’m working on getting really great at all the trivia and I think that I’m going to be really great at it. I dare say that I might even impress some locals!

I like to use my wireless internet Odessa to look up all kinds of bits of trivia, including lots of stuff about UK-based shows. I watch a lot of them anyway, so I think that I’ll have that corner of pub quiz categories covered.

We’ll see how good I actually am at pub quiz, competing with people in their homeland, but I’m really ready to give it my best shot. In the meantime, I’ll make sure that I’m dominating in bar trivia in my college town.

Leave a Reply

