Semi-Annual Sales :)

Last week, my friend Kristiana reminded me about all the end-of-season sales going on! I honestly would have forgotten if she didn’t tell me. >.<; So when we met up at Roosevelt Field Mall, I took this time to buy a few things that I need for my next (and last) semester of college.

We dropped by Victoria’s Secret PINK to pick up a present for one of her friends, and I couldn’t help but peek into the huge clearance bins full of neon-colored underwear. These two were too cute to pass up. :P

What I was really aiming to get, though, was a nice pair of gym pants. I’ve really strayed from my diet this past winter break, and have already gained several pounds. As part of my New Year’s Resolution, I’ve promised myself to go to the gym two or three times a week. At least once a week, if I’m particularly busy with school and work. My class schedule is even convenient enough to attend the open gym hours in my quad, so I shouldn’t have any excuses.

These yoga pants from Aerie were on sale for $25. Not only are they super soft and comfortable, but they can also double as a pair of leggings. The fit options I had were skinny, straight, and flare. I went with the skinnies because the others would have been way too long on my short legs.

And since I’ve been meaning to accumulate more points on my AE rewards card, we swung by American Eagle so I could buy these two v-neck shirts. They were buy one get one half off! :D It’s a relief to finally have some sleeved tops in my wardrobe, too, since more than half of my basics are tanktops. :P

What I like the most about them is the perfect plunge of the neckline. My problem with other v-neck shirts is that they either dip too far down, or are barely lower than a crew neck tee. This cut shows just the right amount of cleavage, in my personal opinion. ;)

I was meaning to get a new swimsuit, too, but decided that it was too early in the year to shop around for one. Besides, I don’t have a beach-ready body yet. x_x I would love to get this tankini set from AE when it goes on sale, though.

Anyway, that’s how I spent what was left of my Christmas money. At least, most of it. I bought something else, too, but I’ll save that for another blog post. :P Until next time! ^.^

5 responses to “Semi-Annual Sales :)

  1. improperintegirl

    I am so sad I cannot take advantage of these sales due to being pretty much broke.

  2. I love your yoga pants! are you planning to take any gym classes or do you have your own routine?

    I want to go gym so bad :( sadly I’m just too lazy/tired from school & work & stuff.

    • To be honest, I bought them for the sole purpose of motivating me to lead a more active lifestyle. There are gym classes offered on my campus during the day, but I hear they fill up pretty quickly. I would just embarrass myself by showing up with my flabby self anyway. XD I plan to just do at least 30-45 mins of elliptical/treadmill whenever I have free time. The gym in my quad is located in my building, and only open from 7pm-11pm. So I hope to make time for it after classes.

      • Nice! Our gym classes fill up fast too sadly. That’s awesome that its in you building. Nothing is worse than running around in the cold air, dripping wet in sweat, tempting fate to catch pneumonia >.<

        Some people like to read while they run or on the elliptical (it seems difficult to me XD) but if you can try an aerobics type of class. Since you like to dance, I'm sure you will catch on easily! And you are far from flabby so don't feel self-conscious!

Leave a Reply

