Black Friday 2011

As per tradition, I went out shopping on Black Friday – just in time for my most recent paycheck to come through. ;) My girl friend Kristiana and I decided to spend it at Queens Center Mall this year, and I couldn’t believe how crowded it was! Thankfully, I was still able to buy a few things that I’ve been needing for a while, without much trouble at all.

First on my checklist were denim leggings! Because lines for cash registers and fitting rooms at most stores were insane, I decided to buy another two pairs from PacSun – where I already know my fit. I was pleasantly surprised when I realized that I had dropped from a size 7 to a size 5. :D And since all their denim was on sale for BOGO free, I only ended up spending about $45 on two washes: Gryphin Dark (pictured above) and Hyland Blue. They make my butt and thighs look soooo good. :P

We also headed into Macy’s to browse some purses! As I had mentioned in a previous post, I’ve been looking for a nice crossbody bag for the longest time. I was hoping to find a matte leatherette bag in an off-white shade, but decided at the last minute that black is always classic. I found this Style&Co. crossbody purse, and immediately wanted to buy it. I was considering putting it back down and forgetting about it, since the price tag said $62. But Kristiana convinced me to go to the register and scan it, just to make sure it wasn’t on sale. I’m so glad I did, because it was 50% off!!! :D

The width of the bag is too small for my wallet, but it’s not a big deal since I have the cutest tokidoki card purse to fit into it – for those days when all I want to carry is my debit card, keys, and New York State ID. :P And not only does it hangs perfectly at the side of my hip, but the small metal charm adds instant class and effortless style onto an otherwise plain bag. :)

Lastly, I went to Victoria’s Secret. They were having a 5 for $26 sale on underwear, so I figured “Why not?” Aren’t the patterns I got so adorable? ;D

And for those of you who know that I play League of Legends, I treated myself to some Riot Points and bought two skins for champions that I play – Professor Ryze and Dreadknight Nasus. Mostly because their default skins are UGLY, haha. If you guys also play, add me! My ign is Mirasol. :)

On a final note, my friends at Luminaze want me to spread the word about their products to you guys! They specialize in skin lightening treatment, and who doesn’t want a clearer complexion? So be sure to check out their website if you’re interested. Until next time! ^.^

4 responses to “Black Friday 2011

  1. Glad you were able to find stuff you like…those jeans do look good on you!

    Also,
    you’re a loser for buying riot
    points.
    You know that’s just mot
    ivation for m
    e to buy so
    me. :-
    )

    • Thanks! And I know you’re totally trolling with your typing format right there. :P You know how much it bothers me. XD Anyway, I plan to buy more Riot Points if I ever get more serious with LoL.

  2. improperintegirl

    those jeggings look awesome! glad you got awesome discounts.. i used to always go black friday shopping with my mom when the stores opened at 5am… this year we refused to do the new midnight bullshit… and I would never dare venture out to the mall in the middle of the day… it gets waaaaay too crowded XD

    • Thanks. :) Yeah, the whole midnight thing is ridiculous. After spending the past several years participating in Black Friday, I don’t think it’s even worth it anymore. Nowadays, I’m completely content with doing my shopping online. XD

Leave a Reply

