Garnier Nutrisse: 415 Soft Mahogany Dark Brown (Raspberry Truffle)

Edit: Don’t forget to check out my new Hair Dye page! :D

I hope you all had a great Thanksgiving. :) Mine was filled with much food and family time. I was assigned the task of making chocolate chip bread and pancit – look at how yummy they turned out!


And this was the smaller baking tray, lol.


Delicious!!!! :D

I know it’s been a while since I’ve posted anything. It’s mostly been due to stress and schoolwork. After my exam and presentation at the end of this week, though, I’ll hopefully have more free time to update. :P Anyway, I dyed my hair last week! Ever since I last colored my hair, the black faded really fast on the previously bleached parts into several different shades of brassy orange and brown. While at the drugstore, my boyfriend picked out this shade for me because the model was sexy. XD

Garnier Nutrisse in Raspberry Truffle is a deep chocolate brown with red undertones. I figured that I’d stick with shades of warm brown for the next few months, especially since a lot of people have been complimenting me on my darker hair. The maintenance on lighter shades is way too much for me right now. x_x Although I don’t have a “before” photo, this is a pretty accurate picture of the color after I dyed it.

These next pictures are just a comparison between what it looks like in flash photos versus direct natural sunlight. It looks much darker indoors, though.

And here’s the outfit I wore for Thanksgiving dinner. If you guys recall, that’s the dress I bought the other week at H&M. I liked this photo such much, I made it my new blog picture! :)

Anyway, stay tuned for my next post – I’ll probably be writing it either later tonight or tomorrow. :P Until next time! ^.^

2 responses to “Garnier Nutrisse: 415 Soft Mahogany Dark Brown (Raspberry Truffle)

  1. In the picture below of You laying down with reddish brown hair and black shirt and black heals what color is Your hair dye is this the 415 soft mahogany?

Leave a Reply

