Maybelline Baby Lips & Lots of Lashes

As a BzzAgent, I often get the opportunity to try out some awesome new products for free! So imagine my excitement when I received a package last week containing six tubes of Maybelline’s Lots of Lashes mascara AND five tubes of Maybelline’s Baby Lips lip balm. :)

Of course, I’m not that much of a cosmetics whore to horde all of this for myself. :P I kept one tube of mascara for myself, and shared the rest with several of my girlfriends! As for the lip balms, I tried them all out and kept my three favorites. I gave the other two to my co-worker. ;)

Baby Lips goes further than your everyday lip balm. Not only does it contain shea butter, vitamin complex, and centella to soften and smooth your lips – but they also come in six different varieties! Cherry Me is my personal favorite, and gives my lips a lovely, dewy, flushed tint. It looks more natural than lipgloss or lipstick, and really brightens up the rest of my face. Quenched, on the other hand, is completely colorless and flavorless. It still keeps my lips super moisturized, though! Pink Punch is my least favorite, mostly because the shade is too cool for my skin tone. It’s a shame, too, because it tastes and smells wonderful. Peach Kiss is the only lip balm in this line with glitter! And although it sparkles prettily when applied, the shade is too light for the natural pigmentation of my lips. Peppermint is also colorless like Quenched, but has a pleasant and cooling taste. The only lip balm I didn’t receive, though, was Grape Vine. Which I was actually disappointed with not getting, since the tint looks deep and mysterious on the website.

And since I’m already quite loyal to the Maybelline brand, I went out to my local Rite Aid and bought their Expertwear Eyeshadow Single in Golden Halo. Mostly because gold colors really flatter my complexion and eye shape. :D I’m wearing this shade in the before/after mascara photo at the bottom of this post. :P

Anyway, the photo below illustrates how Lots of Lashes look on me after one coat, in comparison to my naked eyelashes. As you can see, this mascara really gives me the definition I’ve been looking for. Unfortunately, the brush design makes it difficult to reach the inner corners of my lashes. I don’t mind too much, though, since I got used to it after a few days. I’m also surprised by how well this product keeps my lashes curled, too! It doesn’t clump on me, either. But I don’t like to go more than two coats with this mascara anyway.

I’m so glad that I received this opportunity to spread the word about these new Maybelline cosmetics. After this experience, I would definitely recommend both Lots of Lashes and Baby Lips to all my readers. They’re relatively inexpensive at your local drugstore, compared to other brands and lines. I don’t think there’s anything to lose by giving them a try. Until next time! ^.^

5 responses to “Maybelline Baby Lips & Lots of Lashes

  1. improperintegirl

    Damn that’s a lot of free samples! I’m glad you got a good campaign! I hope I get picked for more…
    And I like that shade of eyeshadow on you, gold shades really do complement your skin tone nicely.

  2. Ahhh! Agreed @chubbyriceball.. I wouldn’t be a Bzzagent without Kristina! Haha she should get referrer benefits :P

    I also joined this campaign! I was a little overwhelmed when I received the package.. thought it was just gonna be one tube of the balm and one of the mascara. They were pretty freaking generous haha. And Cherry Me is also my fave :)

Leave a Reply

