Halloween 2011

Halloween is one of my favorite holidays. Unfortunately, it fell on a Monday this year. ;_; So I couldn’t do anything too crazy to celebrate, haha. Nevertheless, I was able to go home last Friday and see some of my friends! :D Nothing fancy, just a casual dinner at Chili’s in Glendale. Since we were a party of 10, we had to wait about 45 mins to get seated. It was totally worth the wait for their 2 for 1 drink special, though. ; ) And spending time with people who you never see during the school year is always nice. <3

Here’s a better photo of my outfit from that night. It was a little chilly out, but that didn’t stop me from getting dressed up. :P While I was home, I was also able to pick up all my Fall/Winter clothes and shoes! Which is a relief, since I’ve had nothing but warm-weather attire this entire semester so far. XD

In other news, last Saturday was also the official date for Thrill the World! If you check out the website, it’s pretty self-explanatory. But it’s basically an annual attempt to break the record for the largest number of people dancing Michael Jackson’s Thriller at the same time all over the world. Because I’m on the Spirit & Pride committee in my quad, I was assigned to make this flyer to promote the event a couple of weeks ago:

It’s a shame that most, if not all, of the rehearsals conflicted with my class and work schedules. :< So when it actually came down to it, I didn’t have the dance moves practiced or memorized. x_x We looked great as a group, though. You can watch the video of our final run-through here: http://on.fb.me/vGA5RL And even though I look gross in the photo below, everyone else looks awesome all zombie’d up! :P

Oh, and my actual Halloween costume? I didn’t have time to prepare a real one this semester, so I improvised and threw together a Hawaiian hula girl outfit from whatever I could find in my closet. XD I wore it yesterday to a Halloween event in my quad, but since classes are in session today.. I definitely won’t be wearing it to my Informatics lecture. :P I promise to have a better costume next year, though! :]


7 responses to “Halloween 2011

  1. Michael Mandrus

    Yeah, Halloween being on a Monday in the middle of midterms = Failween. But at least we did something this weekend! We got to see your friends and stuff and you can always fill your crazy quota some other time.

  2. Wasn’t Mike the fast food man last year too? He can’t do that XD

    • Haha, he didn’t have a costume this year! I guess he just wore the same shirt by coincidence? :P He was supposed to be Neo from the Matrix, but had no occasion to put together the outfit. Lol.

    • Michael Mandrus

      Lol I swear that wasn’t intentional. I don’t even wear that shirt much these days.

      And yeah, definitely too busy to put together a good costume this year, let alone go to a party or anything :-(

  3. improperintegirl

    My Halloween was crummy too.. given I had to go to the middle school in the morning and college in the evening. I missed all the trick-or-treaters :( Though I did dress at the Joker for the middle school. The kids loved it XD

Leave a Reply

