Darker hair means darker eyebrows.

Now that my bangs are growing out a bit, I’ve been sweeping them to the side. Thus, I can’t get away with not drawing my eyebrows on anymore. :P And since my hair is significantly darker than before, using my old eyebrow pencil color  is not an option. So I went to Target and bought the Rimmel Professional Eyebrow Pencil in Black Brown. :D To be honest, it looks so much more natural on me than Dark Brown ever did. And when it does fade a little bit by the end of the day, it doesn’t look as muddy as my previous one did. It’s unfortunate that they’re discontinuing this product. :'(Speaking of Rimmel, which is one of my current favorite makeup brands, I’m super excited for their new lipstick collection by Kate Moss. I kind of want all 7 shades, but from what I’ve seen on other bloggers’ pages I like shade 07 the best – it’s a dark, creamy, nude pink. :) I may just pick up a tube when my next paycheck comes in!

And while we’re on the topic of eyebrows in this post, I’ve been dying to get mine tattooed on! I know, it might sound really strange – in fact, a lot of people I know have actually been trying to convincing me to stop shaving mine off. But I stand firmly with the belief that it’s my body, and I should be able to make my own decisions on what I do with it.

Because my eyebrows are genetically sparse, I would rather pencil them on into a cleaner shape. But if I could afford the sessions that it would take to get them tattooed on, it would make me the happiest girl in the world. It’s a hard topic to research on the internet, but I was able to find a few photos on what the finished product would look like. And you know what? I dig it.

A lot of the criticism placed on tattoo eyebrows is that they look “fake”. But I wouldn’t mind having more defined eyebrows like the girl above. Some places will even use a technique that mimics actual hairs, like in the photo below. Unfortunately, procedures like this can get really expensive. Otherwise, I would definitely get them done asap! ;) What do you guys think?

In other news, have you guys heard of Vibrant Vitality? My friends there specialize in natural cosmetics, and would like me to spread the word! So if any of you are interested, definitely check out their website. :) Until next time! ^.^

4 responses to “Darker hair means darker eyebrows.

  1. improperintegirl

    I wonder how the prices of the tattoo sessions would compare to some sort of treatment where they implant more hair to make it less sparse.. like they do with balding men.. if that even exists. But the ones in the picture you posted don’t look fake at first glance, the only thing would be in your case since you like coloring your hair a lot you’ll be stuck with one color..

    • I’m pretty sure implanting hair would be more costly, and there’s always the chance of your body rejecting them. I’m no expert, though, and I haven’t done any research on it. And it’s true that sticking to one tattoo color may cause a problem if I drastically change the shade of my hair in the future. But I was thinking that I would go with a neutral, dark brown. And if I go darker or lighter, it wouldn’t be significantly different. Even if it was, I’d use a little powder to change the color. Haha.

  2. My cousin got her eyebrows tattoo’d a few years back. She still has it and seems to be happy. I don’t think the inflammation lasted too long. I think the newer designs for eyebrows (like the one in your blog) that show the individual “hairs” seem to look more natural than the eyebrow tattoos styles from before. I think its totally worth it if you draw in your brows daily!

    • Cosmetic technology has definitely been improving recently! From the research I did, tattoo eyebrows look MUCH darker and more intense for the first few weeks. But eventually they lighten to the true and more natural color. The browbone area is also very sensitive, and I’m afraid of the pain. If I do decide to get them done, I hope they’ll be worth it. :P

Leave a Reply

