Garnier Nutrisse: BL 21 Reflective Blue Black

Hey, guys! Take a guess at what I did the other night. :P That’s right, for the first time in two years, my hair is black again. And not a dark brown-black (like my natural hair color), but a pitch black with blue undertones. I achieved it with a box of Garnier Nutrisse in Reflective Blue Black.

The main reason that I wanted to go dark again is because my hair color has faded once again to a brassy orange-brown. And to be honest, the maintenance is killing me. I don’t plan on going lighter until next Spring or Summer. My locks definitely need the break from harsh chemicals. :P

Anyway, my boyfriend did the application for me! <3 As you can see from the photo below, the formula was very blue. I left it in for about 30 minutes before washing it out. Surprisingly, it didn’t take forever for the water to run clear. But it’s now been two days later and there’s still a ton of purple coming out of it.

The photo below is a pretty accurate representation of how it turned out. Even though I used flash, my new color is dramatically dark. I plan on wearing red lipstick more often than ever now – it looks amazing with black hair. I’ll try and take a new blog photo within the next week! ; )

On a final note, I just wanted to share a message from my friends at Tungsten Depot. They specialize in selling tungsten jewelry online, and carry a wide selection of colors and styles. They offer custom engraving on their tungsten rings, and I personally wouldn’t mind owning one of their His & Her sets for me and my boyfriend. :P Check them out! :)

7 responses to “Garnier Nutrisse: BL 21 Reflective Blue Black

  1. Hohoho! You’re hair looks so happy & shiny! It’s gonna look amazing and bold with your bangs! My natural hair color was never blue/black like my sister’s either :(

    Enjoy your new hair color!

  2. improperintegirl

    I think I vaguely remember the last time you had your hair black/blue. It looks awesome judging by the last picture!! I can’t wait to see it in person next Friday XD

  3. Michael Mandrus

    I’m sorry I left some parts slightly unsaturated, but I promise it’s not too noticeable!

    Maybe I can dye my hair again, and you can just borrow a little bit for those few strands?

  4. Michael Mandrus

    Btw those rings actually look really nice….I might want to invest in those in the future!

Leave a Reply

