3 New Products I’ve Been Using..

Hey, guys! How’s everything going? I just wanted to do a quick review on three new products that I’ve added to my morning routine since last week. Because I recently ran out of mascara and was pleased with the Rimmel Lash Accelerator several months ago, I decided to pick up a tube of Rimmel Volume Accelerator.

This mascara does absolutely nothing for my lashes. If anything, it’s only useful for making them look blacker. I find it hard to apply multiple coats – mostly because the formula takes so long to dry, and because the asymmetrical brush shape is just for show. It doesn’t give me the eye-opening effect that other mascaras do, either. In essence, this was a total waste of money. :'( Hopefully, I can finish up this tube quickly, and move on to another brand of mascara to try.

Next up, I was in desperate need of a new black pencil eyeliner. For those days and nights where I feel like putting on a more dramatic look, you know? :P The L’oreal Infallible Never Fail Eyeliner in Carbon Black caught my eye in Target, and I just had to buy it. Thankfully, I really like it. It’s much creamier than the Revlon Colorstay Eyeliner that I had previously been using. It glides across my upper lids like a dream, makes the perfect cat-eye, and there’s minimal smudging throughout the day. My only issue is that it could be a darker shade of black.

Lastly, since the weather has been getting windier and colder, my skin has been suffering the consequences. I always get really dry skin around this time of the year, especially around my eyes. And I do have a prescription cream from my dermatologist that I use sparingly to treat the severe spots. But I was in need of a new everyday lotion to keep my face moisturized. Since I’m already loyal to the Aveeno brand, I decided to give their Creamy Moisturizing Oil a chance.

I immediately recognized that this formula packs way more moisture than the Daily Moisturizing Lotion that I had previously been using. Which concerned me at first, because I have incredibly acne-prone skin. But this stuff doesn’t make my skin oilier than it normally is, which is a relief. The scent in pleasant, but it stings the area around my eyes if I apply too much. Otherwise, it’s a great Fall/Winter alternative to my normal lotions. :P

On a final note, I just wanted to tell you guys about my friends at Roamans, who carry a wide selection of plus size fashion for women. Although I myself am not plus sized, I know how difficult it can be to find stylish clothing that fits when you’re not part of the target audience that many mainstream stores cater exclusively to. So if you’re interested, check them out. :) Until next time! ^.^

Leave a Reply

