Autumn Flats!

O HAI!!! 

I apologize for not updating in so long. I’ve been really busy, and I know the past few posts look incredibly sloppy. I promise to keep things more interesting from now on, though. 

Anyway.. after living in sandals and flip flops all Summer, I thought it was time to update my shoe collection with some cute flats this Fall. : ) I went to TJMaxx today, but the selection for size 5.5 feet was extremely limited. I found the most perfect pair of Coach flats, but they were $99. ;_;

Apart from my petite feet, there is one other factor that contributes to my difficulty in finding good footwear: hyperhidrosis. Although it’s embarrassing to admit, I can’t lie to you guys – it really determines what kind of shoes I can wear. Because this condition affects my hands and feet, I typically can’t buy shoes with a soft/cloth/absorbent insole. Thankfully, I found plenty of options at Endless.com! :DCoconuts by Matisse: Emma Flat, $29.12Pierre Dumas: Mac Ballet Flat, $25.50Pierre Dumas: Mac Ballet Flat, $25.50Dreams: Fala Flat, $23.00
Miss Me: Mooz-4 Flat, $19.95

I’m still undecided as to which two pairs I should order! All of them have just the perfect amount of feminine detail that really fits my style. I’m leaning more towards the second and fifth ones, but what do you guys think? Thankfully, Endless provides free shipping and returns. So even if they don’t fit me well, I wouldn’t lose anything. :P

On a final note, I’ve really come to embrace my love for girly alcoholic drinks ever since turning 21. Especially margaritas! <3 I went out to the Cheesecake Factory for my friend’s 24th birthday, and ordered a frozen pomegranate one. ; )

Here’s a photo of me with the birthday boy after having dinner. My hair might be a hot mess, but I liked my outfit. : ) Until next time! ^.^

8 responses to “Autumn Flats!

  1. O HAI.

    i REALLY LIKE THE ZEBRA SHOES. tHEY MAY BE A LITTLE SILLY BUT i THINK THEY WOULD DEFINITELY STAND OUT. tHEY’RE A LITTLE PRICIER THAN THE OTHERS BUT THEY’RE SO COOL!

  2. I like the ones just underneath the Zebra shoes XD
    I’ve had such problems buying shoes lately… they’ve begun to cut them larger again. Now I’m at a horrible point where 8.5 is too big and 8 is way too tight. Which is weird because originally I was a size 9… and I *know* my feet haven’t gotten smaller since I was in middle school.

  3. LOL I’m a size 5.5 too! I used to be a size 6 last year and forever ago. I’ve been looking for heels that I can walk in for work/school at TJ Maxx (sadly Philly sidewalks DESTROY my heels). I like both the Pierre Dumas’s flats for ya.

  4. I like the last two. The white can be very versatile, adding a little pop to causal wear or being wore with nice evening wear. The last one just seems neutral and not too gimmicky like the other. I wish I could wear flats but doesn’t have any support for my flat feet.

    • My only concern with getting the white ones is that they’ll get dirty really quickly. :X I’m sure there are some flats out there that you can wear! You just need to keep looking, since I’m sure many other women have the same problem.

Leave a Reply

