(Minus the) Leather

You know what I love more than shopping? Shopping for free. You heard me right – I’ve accumulated so many gift cards over the past few weeks, that I didn’t have to spend a single cent of my own money today at the Smith Haven Mall, and still have a good sum left over. :P

Remember that $98 cruelty-free (Minus the) Leather jacket from Express that I’ve been eyeing for the longest time? I finally bought it. Words cannot describe how much I’m in love! <3 It’s very flattering to my body shape, and I can’t wait to wear it this Fall. : ) It even has stretchy panels on the sides to ensure a tight, sexy fit. ;D

In other news, my last kabuki brush broke in my purse. So I purchased the EcoTools Retractable Kabuki Brush for about $8 as a replacement. Not only is the case made out of recycled aluminum, but the brush itself is INCREDIBLY SOFT. It’s also the most conveniently-designed packaging to throw in my bag when I’m on the go! :D

To compliment my new brush, I also went to the MAC counter at Macy’s to purchase their Blot Pressed Powder in Medium Dark. It keeps the shine of my oily skin at bay, and has brought me one step closer to becoming a MAC addict. :P And although it’s a little pricier than I’m used to at $23, I know I’ll be using it every day.

Furthermore, Michael and I stopped by Spencer’s because he wanted to get a shot glass. Little did we know that they were on sale for BOGO 50% off! Most of the designs were pretty trashy, though, so I went with a cute pink leopard print one. : )

Last, but not least, I bought a pair of simple black pumps from Payless for only $9. My previous pair got wrecked from me wearing them almost every day last semester. :P The heels aren’t ridiculously high, and they’re actually really comfortable to wear. ; )


On a final note, I just wanted to tell you guys about my friends at BlueFly. They offer a great selection of Michael Kors shoes at competitive sale prices! For those of you who are interested, just click on the link above. : ) Until next time!

16 responses to “(Minus the) Leather

  1. improperintegirl

    I’m so glad you managed to get that jacket! It looks great on you!! And damn, how did you manage to get so many gift cards?? You’ve just inspired me to take on the TrendMicro campaign that I wasn’t sure about doing just so I can get more points so I can get decent gift cards for clothing stores =D

    • Thank you! : ) And it’s all about the Twitter posts. I get 5 points every time I tweet or click on the links that they provide in their e-mails. I received that campaign, too, but wasn’t (and still am not) interested. XD Good luck, though!

  2. Ah Kristina i tried your suggestion to use Chrome and it worked!! :D yay!! Anyway :3, I LOVE that jacket on you! its sleek and sexy!! the pink leopard shot glass is also adorable XD Spencers has a lot of really cute shot glasses, I especially like the mustache ones lol I only have two shot glasses myself, a Merlotte’s one my friend Lyndsay gave me for my birthday and a Soundgarden one I got at the concert :) every time I go into spencers though, I’m always tempted to buy more haha

    • Omg, yay! Google Chrome loads everything much faster, anyway. :P And thanks! I can’t wait until the weather gets a little colder, so I can start wearing it. And Michael bought a moustache shotlgass from Spencer’s!! It’s so cute, haha.

  3. That jacket looks so sharp on you! :D My goodness you are a tiny girl haha (in a good way).

  4. Hi, Kristina! Please could you help me. You can tell your measurements? I do not know what kind of leather jacket Express I need. I broke his head. Unfortunately I do not have the opportunity to try in store. Please help me. Thanks

  5. Please help me yet.Write to me please the length from shoulder to shoulder and from armpit to armpit and your hight? Thanks! sorry in advance

  6. Height: 4’11”
    Shoulder Width: 16″
    Armpit to Armpit:13.5″

  7. Pingback: Designer Fave: Jou-Jou « Looking Through the Test Tube Glass

Leave a Reply

