L’Oreal Voluminous Million Lashes

Hey, guys! Remember that post I wrote about the Rimmel Lash Accelerator Mascara? After using it almost daily for two months, I found that it did indeed promote growth in my eyelashes – they’re naturally longer now! :D So after running empty the other day, I decided to buy a new mascara that would make my lashes look fuller. So I picked up a tube of L’Oreal Voluminous Million Lashes in Carbon Black.

First of all, this mascara is a bit more expensive than others that I have purchased. I paid almost $10 for it! >.<; But that may be because I bought the tube at a CVS in Manhattan, where tax is slightly higher than in Queens.

And although I dislike the packaging, I was pleasantly surprised with how effective the brush design is. So even though the tube is bulkier than I would like, the large brush makes application easy. : )

The photo above depicts what my naked eyelashes look like versus three coats of this stuff. :P As you can see, Carbon Black is a very dark and dramatic shade. The formula definitely plumps up my lashes, and makes them look thicker and fuller. It isn’t very wet, either – which is great since I always end up with product on my lids by accident. :< I wouldn’t recommend applying more than three coats, though, since the build-up looks a little unnatural.

Overall, I’m pretty content with L’Oreal Voluminous Million Lashes. I just wish the tube was sleeker, and the formula more lengthening. I don’t think I’d buy another tube, though, since there are cheaper mascaras available at my drugstore that can perform just as well. On a final note, I have a new blog photo! Here’s a larger view, since the thumbnail on the right side of my page is a little small. Until next time! ^.^


2 responses to “L’Oreal Voluminous Million Lashes

  1. This is way more hpleful than anything else I’ve looked at.

  2. Hello. And thank you at once for such an amazing web site. I’ll be visiting it on a regular basis.

Leave a Reply

