Hard to Move

Guest post from Lenny Mcknight

It was hard to move away from my friends and the social network I had in Louisiana. I often find myself feeling sorry for myself. I feel like no one likes me and I do not have any friends that can just drop in on me and see how I am doing. I do not have anyone to watch any great television shows from WWW.direc4U.CoM with. There is no one I can discuss a book with over a glass of wine. There is no one here that really knows me except my husband and my children. Whenever I get into one of these moods, I just want to pack up everything and move back to Louisiana. At least I know that every Friday night is Girls? Night Out and I can spend quality time with my gal pals. Today something wonderful happened. I had placed an ad to get rid of the moving boxes we still had sitting around. A wonderful lady answered the ad. She was getting the boxes because her daughter was moving away. We started talking and guess what? We are having lunch next week.

Leave a Reply

