New Bicycle + New Cellphone <3

Hey, guys! I’m sorry that I haven’t updated in a while – things have been busy at work. Anyway, I just upgraded my plan with Sprint last week and received a new phone! :D I got the Android-powered HTC Evo.

This is my very first smart phone, and it took a while for me to get used to texting with the touch screen instead of a QWERTY keyboard. :P The 3G internet access is definitely useful, especially since I’m always out of the house nowadays. My only complaints would be 1) how quickly the battery drains, and 2) not being able to assign custom mp3 ringtones. I’ve been very satisfied with it so far, though. : )

In other news, remember that post I wrote a while ago about wanting a bicycle? My mom was nice enough to buy me one as an early birthday present!! :D It’s the Huffy 24″ Cranbrook Cruiser that I wanted from Walmart. It’s a whole lot cheaper than most other bikes, but I love it already. <3 Not only is it super comfortable, but it has that retro look going on – especially with the deep burgundy color and cream fenders. I can’t imagine myself riding a sporty mountain bike anyway. :P

My brother looks like a giant next to our bikes! XD

I also decided to pick up a new brand of eyebrow pencil the other day. Maybelline’s Define-a-Brow might have costed me an extra two bucks (compared to my trusty Rimmel Eyebrow Pencil), but I think it was worth it. Because it’s an automatic pencil, I don’t have to go through the hassle of sharpening it and wasting any product. The point is also very thin, making it so much easier for me to draw fine lines.


Photo Credit

Medium Brown is a tad too cool for my hair color, though, and would have been perfect if it had more of a red undertone to it. As you can see in my new blog photo, the contrast between the color of my eyebrows and hair is more noticeable under certain lighting. But under normal circumstances, it looks perfectly natural. ; )


4 responses to “New Bicycle + New Cellphone <3

  1. You should look into optimizing your battery life. There are many things you can do. Also, have you searched the internets for how to make custom ringtones?

    I like your bike! It’s so “you”. I can’t wait to ride together.

    • I bought a bike lock today, too! :D I just wish you could bring your bicycle to school on your first trip. And I tried all your suggestions – picking a dark background, etc. And there’s no option in the phone at all to make custom ringtones. D; I wanted to assign something special for you, too. :'(

  2. improperintegirl

    We should go bike riding together some time now that you have your bike!!! And i hate touch phones because I hate the touch screen keyboard with a passion.

    • Of course, I’d love to! :D There’s a bike path near me that goes through Alley Pond Park and Cunningham Park. We should definitely ride through there sometime. :) And I used to hate touch screen phones, too, especially since I have hyperhidrosis. But I’ve learned to work with it. :P

Leave a Reply

