Rimmel Lash Accelerator Mascara

Since I recently finished up my tube of NYX Doll Eye Mascara, I took the short walk (in this ridiculous 99°F weather) to my local CVS and bought myself the new Rimmel Lash Accelerator Mascara in Extreme Black.

This mascara promises that your natural lashes will be 117% longer in 30 days, and 80% longer upon application. I don’t know how much I believe this, but other reviews I’ve read online have experienced results after a month – so I don’t see the harm in trying. My super-short, thin, wimpy lashes need as much help as possible. :'(

The first thing I can give Rimmel credit for is the amazing brush design – it’s very comb-like, and the separation it gives me is unbelievable. My lashes fan out so wonderfully! :D It definitely creates longer lashes than any other mascara I’ve used, although it’s a bit lacking in the volume department. I really don’t mind, though, since its jet black color gives the illusion of fuller eyelashes. My only issue with this mascara is that the formula is too wet, often resulting in a small mess on my top lid during application. Nothing a Q-tip can’t fix, though! : )

I forgot to post about my new lip balms from last week, too. I’ve always loved Burt’s Bees original lip balm, so I decided to try out their new varieties: Acai Berry and Mango Butter. Unfortunately, I prefer the cool mint of the original to these flavored ones. I’m just glad they aren’t completely melting in this heat, which is usually what happens every summer to all my chapsticks. >.<;

I promise longer and more interesting posts in the near future! I’ve just been really focused on working at home, saving up whatever money earn, and keeping myself hydrated in the recent humid weather. Until next time! ^o^

4 responses to “Rimmel Lash Accelerator Mascara

  1. improperintegirl

    burts bee balm doesn’t melt in this heat?? i’ll have to pick some up then! i was just about to shove my other ones in the refrigerator >.<

  2. I have depressingly chappy, large lips. Carmex is a godsend in the winter while Burts Bees is my savior of the summer. I feel as though bees are more attracted to me when I wear it.

Leave a Reply

