Memorial Weekend :]

Of course, the first thing I would do after getting back home is hang around the neighborhood. :P I only see my closest friends a handful of times per year, so it really doesn’t matter what we do, as long as we’re together. :’)

With being home also comes the family parties that I’ve come to appreciate whenever I’m back. Last night, I spent the majority of the time watching people play Assassin’s Creed: Brotherhood (which looks so awesome!) and League of Legends. I’d love to start gaming again, but always end up feeling like I could be putting my time towards something more productive. Besides, my laptop runs so slowly. >.<;

Anyway, here’s a photo of me and Jessica. Sometimes, I feel like she’s the only person who understands me. <3 I’ve been curling my hair differently lately, too! Instead of taking my flat iron and “twisting out”, I “twist in” now. Such a small change gives me such different results! I think I prefer this method, actually. : ) I may actually consider making a YouTube video tutorial. :P

For those of you who follow me on Twitter, or read my boyfriend’s newly updated blog, this might be old news. But I just had to share it with all of you! Michael spent hours vectoring a photo of me in Photoshop. IT’S SO GOOD, RIGHT?! :o I’m really impressed with the attention to detail. The nose, lips, and eyebrows look exactly like mine. :D

In other news, Peter was able to give me a late Christmas present the other day -he’s always so thoughtful and generous! I opened the package to reveal the self-titled album of Evelyn Evelyn, a musical duo formed by Amanda Palmer and Jason Webley. I’ve always been a huge fan of The Dresden Dolls, as well as Amanda Palmer’s solo career, so it’s surprising that I had never sampled anything by Evelyn Evelyn. Thanks, Peter! :D

Last, but not least, my oldest cousin visited New York the other day. But since I was still at school, I wasn’t able to see her. :( She stayed in my room, though, and left me a souvenir from the Philippines – a wooden music box that plays the chorus of ‘Memory’ from the Broadway musical Cats. Thanks, Ate! :D

4 responses to “Memorial Weekend :]

  1. When I was
    A young boy…
    I wanted my father to take me into the city to see Cats! XD Shame it’s not been on Broadway for years. I feel like when I was a kid, there was a certain amount of normality that was just foreign enough for me to want to take part in. Such is childhood, though.

    Glad you had a good time at the party! :D Hope you enjoy the CD, too; I haven’t gotten a chance to listen to much Evelyn Evelyn, myself, but I shall.. Time to up my ratio some more…

    • I remember always seeing the commercials for Cats on tv! It’s such a shame that it’s stopped running. :'( And of course I had a great time – we definitely have to do it more often. :D

  2. I’m glad you have so many friends at home to keep you busy and entertained! The best part about friends is that you don’t necessarily need to be out doing something costly to have fun ;-)

    Oh, and I like your hair. That’s what I would call “wavy” more than curly. Just never make me vector it lol.

Leave a Reply

