Restaurant.com: Momo’s Sports Bar & Grill

Hey, guys! Remember the last time I received a Restaurant.com gift card? Thanks to BzzAgent and MyPoints, I received another one in the mail last week. : ) My boyfriend and I browsed the participating restaurants near us, and decided on doing something a little different. The one we chose was Momo’s Sports Bar & Grill, which is about a 15-minute drive from campus in Holbrook, Long Island.

This is a bad shot of me, since I’m making a weird face, but this is what my new hair color looks like. I’m not going to bother making a separate post on how I colored over the last dyeing accident with Garnier Nutrisse #53: Medium Golden Brown (Chestnut). But I already like it way better –  it’s shiny, soft, and looks longer! :P Not to mention my entire head is evenly colored now. : )

Anyway.. Momo’s is decorated with various sports paraphernalia – jerseys, posters, pennants, etc. They had several huge flatscreen televisions mounted on the walls, too, for people to watch the games while they get their drink on. XD Michael and I were seated in the back, where there were casual tables and chairs. Here’s my boyfriend filling out a lottery ticket while waiting for our food:


For our appetizers, we ordered Crab Cakes and Fried Ravioli. I haven’t had fried food in a REALLY long time, so it felt good to indulge myself. :P The cheese ravioli was perfect, but the crab cakes could have been a little firmer.

For my actual meal, I ordered their Shrimp Po’ Boy. It consisted of popcorn shrimp, lettuce, onion rings, and zesty bbq sauce in a bun with a side of fries. I was already pretty full, though, so I left the bread alone. >.<;

Michael ordered the Buffalo Chicken Fajitas. It came steaming on a tray, and smelled so good! I tasted a little bit of it, but I’ve never been a fan of buffalo sauce. Check it out:

We were SO FULL by the end of it! :o Michael said he wanted to return one night with our friend after I turn 21, and actually stay to drink at the bar. I wouldn’t mind, but sports really aren’t my thing. :P Anyway, Restaurant.com hasn’t failed us yet with its selection of participating eateries, so I hope to discover even more new places as I acquire more gift cards. ; ) Until next time! ^o^

10 responses to “Restaurant.com: Momo’s Sports Bar & Grill

  1. Things:

    1. I was not filling out the lottery ticket. I was inspecting it. I didn’t even have a pencil in my hand.

    2. Crab cakes are supposed to be soft. Or else you’re just eating fried with a hint of crab.

    3. I had funs.

  2. I adore your new color, I really do. I think it suits you even better than the blonde shades you had! Really really gorgeous, as always.

    <3

  3. improperintegirl

    I absolutely love your new hair color!!! I agree with Mia, it suits you better than the blonde shades you had.

    About the restaruant.com gift cards? After all of my points are processed sometime in June I’ll be able to get one ^^ Do you use the card to purchase gift certificates on the website or do you just give the gift card to the restaurant?

  4. I think your hair looks phenomenal! It’s like chocolatey looking :) And that is tots a great shot of you; you looks so long & lean!

    Btw, so jeally! That sports bar sounds delish.

    • Thank you! The color is starting to grow on me. : ) And I assure you that it’s only the angle that makes me look like that. XD I still have a long way to go as far as weight-loss in concerned. :P

  5. Wow, amazing blog layout! How long have you been blogging for? you made blogging look easy. The overall look of your website is wonderful, as well as the content!

Leave a Reply

