Finals are killing me. DX

For the past couple of days, I’ve barely eaten. I spend about five or six hours straight each day looking over lecture slides and taking notes. I have trouble sleeping. Someone save me! D; On top of this, I have 18+ hours of office work this week and next. This is pretty much how I feel right now:

I can’t wait for my summer vacation to arrive! >.<; Thankfully, I only have two more exams left. I didn’t do as well as I was hoping to in my physics course – hopefully, Queens College will still accept my grade and let me take a summer session. In better news, I received a call for a followup interview for that waitressing position that I applied for last month! :D Oh, and I have a new header at the top of my page. It’s a little rushed, but I like it better than the last one. : )

Pictured above is the cutest Hello Kitty card that two of my residents wrote to me. They’re going to be living in a different building next semester, and just wanted to thank me for being an awesome RA. It really made my day when I found it taped onto my door last week. :’)

Since I really don’t have time anymore to eat on campus, I’ve just been making myself really quick snacks inside my building. I know this might sound really strange, but I absolutely LOVE eating sliced cucumbers in white vinegar. Just add a little (or a lot) of salt and pepper, and you’re good to go. It never occurred to me how few calories  are in this every time I make myself a bowl – only ~35! :o

In other news, I ran out of lotion the other day and had to quickly go out and buy a new bottle. I spotted a new product in the St. Ives section, and ended up buying it. :P Their new Naturally Indulgent lotion is so creamy! You can’t go wrong with the scent of coconut milk and orchid extract, either. ; ) The formula is non-greasy, too, so it’s perfectly safe to moisturize my acne prone and oily face with it in the morning. :D

While I was there, I also purchased two E.L.F. makeup brushes because they were so inexpensive – their Foundation Brush and Eyeshadow C Brush. I’m pretty satisfied with both. The foundation brush applies smoothly and evenly, while not leaving me streaky. And the eyeshadow brush is the perfect size for a light wash of color on my lids – I wish it picked up more pigment, though.

Anyway, I’ll leave you guys with this almost-too-adorable-for-words photo of a puppy that I found on one of my resident’s Facebook. It always makes me smile. : ) Until next time! ^o^

6 responses to “Finals are killing me. DX

  1. That dog is so cute! I want to eat it wrapped in a 12 inch tortilla. With Guacamole and Salsa.

  2. I want to steal that puppy. haha. I really love your new banner! I knew something was slightly different about your layout haha.

    I wouldn’t be too bummed about physics. It’s a difficult course to comprehend, but you’d be surprised how easily the second term of it will be once you get the hang of the subject.

    Btw your new snack sounds yum! It’s okie, it doesn’t sound quite as odd as my love for raw broccoli. It has a cool texture and walnutty taste to it in my opinion, not to mention I feel like a giant eating trees.

    • Haha, thank you! And even though I’m more of a cat person, that puppy is way too cute to be legal. XD I may not end up taking the second half of the course – it’s not required for my major, but it would help a lot when I start applying to post grad programs. And to be honest, I’ve never had raw broccoli – only steamed! I can see where you’re coming from when it feels like eating trees, though. :P

  3. improperintegirl

    Good luck with the rest of your finals. I totally understand the not eating/sleeping well. I always wake up around 5am when I have a final, even if its later on in the day.. and I can’t eat before a big exam. I have to wait until I get to the point where I’m starving to eat..
    I think I did well on my Number Theory final today, but I would have done a bit better if I ate a decent breakfast before the exam… I was starving for the last hour of it >.<

    • Thank you! I can relate with waking up early for finals, even when it’s not for hours. I’m sure you did well in that class! My biggest issue with final exams is that I can never sit comfortably for the duration of it. It’s always either too cold or hot – so distracting. :(

Leave a Reply

