TRESemmé Color Revitalize Shampoo & Conditioner

Because I’m a BzzAgent, I’m often given the opportunity to try out new products for free and share my opinion of them with people like you guys! : ) In partnership with TRESemmé, I was sent two free bottles of their new Color Revitalize Shampoo & Conditioner. Now, believe me, I’m no stranger to TRESemmé products. I’m a long-time fan of their Moisture Rich Conditioner. So imagine my excitement when I was signed up for this campaign! :D

Did you know that the number one reason for hair color fade isn’t exposure to UV rays, salt, chlorine, or pollution? It’s wash out from daily cleansing, which strips the hair shaft of dye molecules and natural oils. Chemicals in water also alter the tone of your color!

This product claims that it will bring the shine back to your color-treated hair and protect it from further fading. Because my hair has become really brassy and dull since my last bleaching, I was hoping this would help me out. The color in this next photo might be a little exaggerated because it was taken with my iPod, but this is basically what my hair looked like:

After two washes, I had already noticed a slight difference in my hair color. Because the Color Revitalize Shampoo & Conditioner does not deposit color, but instead cleanses your current shade, the blonde in my hair has become lighter and less “yellow”. It’s also shinier! Unfortunately, using the shampoo and conditioner alone dries out my already damaged hair and leaves it more tangled after a shower than my Aussie Moist Shampoo & Conditioner. I would definitely suggest following up with a deep conditioner and/or leave-in conditioner afterwards if you have overprocessed hair like mine.

I also received a ton of coupons with my package! Although TRESemmé products are already quite affordable (about $5 for a huge 32-oz bottle), an extra dollar off just makes it better. :P If you know me in person, feel free to ask for one! : )

5 responses to “TRESemmé Color Revitalize Shampoo & Conditioner

  1. You hair is so pretty & shiny now a days, I cannot tell it’s overprocessed!
    Being a Bzzagent sounds awesome. Free stuff & blogging?! Sweet! haha. Can anyone do it?

    • Thank you! But it really doesn’t, unless I put a ton of product in it. :( I may go back to black if it becomes too high-maintenance. And yes! Bzzagent is open to anyone! You should totally sign up. I’ve received tons of free products in exchange for writing about them. Additionally, I get paid in gift cards to blog. :)

  2. Great shampoo that smells great- very clean mild smell .. and cleans hair without taking out the color..eally did its job and protected my red hair color the thing is that Red fades quickly this shampoo gives me a little more life to my hair ..None of that dry straw hair after color for me Also Love the new bottle sizes .. fits my shower caddy so well .. i have been using the tresemme color revitalize shampoo for 3 weeks and my color has not faded ..
    I received this product for free through BzzAgent to try .. prior to this i was using garnier but was not satisfied with the results. the conditinoer is very to easy to get out of hair and the end result is beautiful shiny hair and as always with TRESEMME brand —It is affordable!!!
    got some coupons too this is a fun summer …
    happy coloring girls ..

  3. hey i have nartural blonde hair i have been looking for the tresseme blonde shampoo and non of the shops i have been in do it any more all they have is the shampoo u have been talking about if i use that shampoo will it just do the same job as the blonde one please help me

Leave a Reply

