A package from Kirsten! :D

Four consecutive days of blogging? I’m on a roll this week! ; ) Anyway, my friend Kirsten recently told me that she wanted to send me a free coupon for hair dye, but when I received her package in the mail today I was surprised to find more than that! :o


This coupon she sent me will score me a free box of Clairol’s new foam hair dye formula. Which is perfect, since I’m already getting sick of my current hair color. I may go back to brown really soon. Which shade on the website do you guys think I should go for? I’m in dire need of a haircut as well. But every salon near my campus charges $60+. >.<;

Also included were four sample-sized versions of Infusium 23 Leave-In Treatment for my super dry hair! Even though I haven’t been heat-styling as much, my ends still look fried if I didn’t deep-condition that morning. I’m considering trimming them myself, but the last time I did that it didn’t come out so well. XD

She also sent me packets of tea! I remember her mentioning the organic Yogi brand before, but I never got around to trying it out. The kombucha flavor interests me the most, because two years ago one of my friends was a huge advocate of drinking it for its health benefits. But at the time, I had no desire to because the Wikipedia article was a little off-putting. Haha. :P

This was also a great reminder that I haven’t been drinking as much tea as I used to. Definitely getting back into that habit! >.<;

Also in her package were two samples of Dr. Hauschka skin care products: a Moisturising Mask and a Lemon Body Moisturizer. To be honest, I’ve never heard of the brand before, but I’m all for trying new things! :D

But what I enjoyed the most, though, was her super cute drawing of a panda in her written letter to me! Kirsten, if you’re reading this, thank you again – it was really thoughtful of you. : ) If the rest of you guys are interested, click here to read her blog! There’s a link on my sidebar, too, titled “Of Math and Pedagogy and Other Awesome Things” for future reference. Until next time! ^o^

5 responses to “A package from Kirsten! :D

  1. improperintegirl

    You’re welcome!! The first time I tried kombuncha it tasted awful, but when I went to the vegetarian food festival I tried two types of kombuncha and both tasted fine. I have yet to try the yogi one, but the bedtime tea is really nice. And I’m glad you like my panda!!! When I saw space at the bottom of the paper I couldn’t resist drawing something XD

  2. Aww you’re getting tired of your color? :(

    • Yeah! Since the last time I saw you, my hair has turned kind of YELLOW. :'( I think it’s because I’m not using a color-protecting shampoo?

      • Aww yeah I get that problem too :/ at first my color usually looks great but after a while it starts to get brassy which actually bothers me more than my roots!! lol

Leave a Reply

