Deep Conditioner: Aussie vs Pantene Pro-V

Yesterday, I picked up a bottle of Aussie 3 Minute Miracle Deeeeep at Stop & Shop because my hair has become a small, dry, damaged, wreck since bleaching it over the weekend. I want to start heat-styling again asap, so I figured that using a deep conditioner would quickly bring my hair back to a condition good enough to handle my straightening iron! : ) Of course, I also had to compare how this product fares against what I’ve previously been using – Pantene Pro-V Restore Beautiful Lengths Replenishing Mask. (That’s a mouthful!)

Ultimately, I think I’ll be sticking with Aussie 3 Minute Miracle Deeeeep. Not only does it smell AMAZING in the shower, but it also makes your hair smell like that for the rest of the day! It makes my hair feel unbelievably soft and healthy, too, not to mention easier to straighten. And the overall value of 3 Minute Miracle is better, as you get more product for about $2.00 cheaper. : )

On the topic of hair products, there’s one that I feel is completely underrated – Murray’s Superior Hair Dressing Pomade. I’ve had the same tin for about five years now! The company has been producing it since 1925 and only uses three ingredients: petrolatum, mineral oil, and fragrance. I bought mine for only $3.00 during my sophomore year of high school, and I’m not even halfway through the container!

I first purchased this product back when I thought the scene mullet hairstyle was cool. The woman at the salon who cut my hair told me that using hair wax would make my choppy layers look more defined and piece-y. And you know what? It worked. But there were a few problems – not only does the cut look awful when it grows out, but it looks downright ridiculous if your hair isn’t straight. My face was too round for the look anyway. :P Thankfully, I grew out of that phase. If I hadn’t, my hair would probably still look similar to these:

It was definitely a fun time, but as with most fads, I grew tired of it. 

4 responses to “Deep Conditioner: Aussie vs Pantene Pro-V

  1. I’ve been using the Aussie miracle for months now, but Ive recently switched to the Pantene 24 hour volume conditioner. For the same price, you get 32 oz of glorious smoothness. <3
    As much as I loved Aussie, the huge Pantene bottle is more cost-efficient.

    http://www.tresemme.com/Products/Volume/24-Hour-Body-Conditioner/

    • I’m currently using the Tresemme Moisture Rich conditioner, which comes in the same-sized bottle as yours! I don’t plan to use the Aussie every day, since it’s a deep conditioner, it’s just for when my hair is feeling especially dry. : )

      • My hair is perpetually dry, which is why I used the deep conditioner as my regular means of conditioning. :) Being blonde is so difficult. <3

  2. Oh noes! At least you’ve learned how to maintain it. : )

Leave a Reply

