My first experience with lip liner!

What do you guys think of lip liner? I used to think it was a trivial and unnecessary step in makeup application – I mean, what’s the point of wearing it if you’re just going to put lip gloss or lipstick over it? Boy, was I proved wrong. While I was at CVS yesterday buying a new eyebrow pencil, I came across the NYC Automatic Lip Liner in Naughty Nude. Because it was so cheap, I didn’t see any harm in purchasing it.

As you can see from the photos above, applying lip liner really defines the shape of your lips and gives the illusion of a fuller pout. What I usually have trouble giving definition to is my cupid’s bow, but using lip liner really made the dip stand out. ; ) And from what I experienced yesterday, it literally makes your lipstick LAST ALL DAY. I only had to apply once, and there was minimal fading or feathering of color – even after I ate! Overall, I’m impressed, but still feel that applying lip liner isn’t something I would do on a daily basis during my makeup routine. For special occasions like parties, business-casual meetings, concerts, or similar events, though, I would definitely put in the extra time. : )

In other news, I have two outfits from this week that  want to share with you guys – because this is a fashion/style blog, after all. And what kind of example would I be setting if I didn’t dress the part? :P Nothing fancy, though. These are just examples of what I wear to class when I’m in a good mood.


Dress: Charlotte Russe, Cardigan: H&M, Tights: Target, Pumps: Payless


Shirt: Forever 21, Vest: Charlotte Russe, Denim Leggings: Forever 21, Boots: Love Culture, Scarf: Delia’s

Also, I don’t think I’ve ever mentioned it on here – but the reason I haven’t been buying or posting about my clothes lately (if at all) is because I don’t want to add anything to my wardrobe until I reach my goal weight (110 lbs) or at least somewhere close to it. As of right now, I’m only 10 lbs away.. so wish me luck and perseverance! But I doubt I’ll reach it anytime soon, especially since I went to Five Guys with my boyfriend today. <.<;
Until next time! 

8 responses to “My first experience with lip liner!

  1. You look so slim & tall! congrats :) hope you reach your weight goal! i’m hoping to embark on a weight loss journey soon, but who knows how that will go :P

    p.s. i loooooove NYC color stuff. i will have to give that lipliner trick a try because my lip makeup always fades :(

    • Awww, thanks! But I assure you that I only look slim because of the angle and mirror. XD Good luck on your journey – the most difficult part is starting it. And I love NYC makeup, too! It makes my wallet happy. : )

      • Indeed! I’ve been on & off some type of regime for a while. I tried calorie counting when I had my original chubbyriceball account, but that ended really badly because I got too obsessive/destructive with it. Usually when I go on my internships I pick up my exercising regime from whatever I normally do, but it never seems to work XD

  2. Girl, I need to try that lip liner. I love how it defined your lips well and how long it lasts. And your outfits are cute! :) We need to go shopping for spring/summer.

  3. You look great! Congrats on your weight loss! :D
    And I love that second outfit on you, you look so slender. Just please dont overdo it <3

  4. I’ve been looking for these liners everywhere and I can’t find them! You’re style is so cute! :) I love Five Guys, they just opened a new one near me!

Leave a Reply

