Care package from the lovely Mia. <3

A couple weeks ago, a good friend of mine said she was putting together a care package for me – I’ve been excited for it ever since. Mia and I went to high school together, but don’t see each other very often – since we both have very busy schedules, and I dorm at a university that’s almost two hours away from her for most of the year. I’m so glad that we’ve managed to keep in touch over the years. If you want to check out her blog, click here. : )
Anyway.. this afternoon, I received her package in the mail! 

When I picked up the parcel from my campus mail room, the first thing that came to mind was, “Damn, this is pretty heavy!” When I actually opened it, I was overwhelmed. I could only imagine the amount of time, love, care, and money that this girl put into it! What’s even better is how well she knows my tastes. <3

So without further ado.. WHAT’S IN THE BOX?

First up: A $20 gift certificate to Give a URL. This means I can finally host this blog under its own name! I’ve already bought the domain name – all I need to do is pay for the domain mapping via WordPress for an additional $12, which I’ll do sometime this week. : ) Also included was a copy of Unbearable Lightness by Portia de Rossi – Mia has mentioned this book several times to me, so it’s great to have my own copy after being recommended to me for months. Third was a journal with super adorable maidens printed stationery-style on the inside. :D

Next up: A butterfly notebook, Sweethearts candy, and two Hershey’s Symphony bars! For those of you who have read some of my older posts, I think it’s become common knowledge that Symphony is my favorite brand of chocolate. The fact that she remembered makes me squeal with delight! :3

OMG, HELLO KITTY ALARM CLOCK?! Indeed. I love the design – I can’t wait to brag about it to my brother, who also owns something similar. The color matches with my iPod touch case, too! A girl can never have too much Hello Kitty, after all. ; ) Because it’s a traditional-style alarm clock, it will definitely wake me up in the morning for my earlier classes – I’ve been turning off my digital alarm clock in my sleep lately and waking up late. >.<;

Mia also sent me three different makeup kits by Victoria Jackson! The first two (pictured above and below) are eyeshadow, blush, highlighter, and lip cream palettes. And the third (pictured further below) is a 12-piece mini lip gloss set. I can’t wait to try them all out! :D

That wasn’t even the end of it! She also sent me a cute stickerbook, and a copy of Early Poems by Robert Frost. I haven’t sat down and read poetry since senior year of high school, so I’m excited to start again – it’s so relaxing. : )

Lastly.. a cute lollipop, E.L.F. oil-blotting sheets, a Kit Kat bar, and a box of Valentine’s Day chocolates! I’m starting to think she’s trying to fatten me up. :P

Mia was so thoughtful to have put this together, not to mention generous! If you’re reading this right now, I just want to say THANK YOU again. You’re the best, and I promise to put something together for you when I’m back home! <3

7 responses to “Care package from the lovely Mia. <3

  1. I love you :)
    Just something to keep you sane while youre away <3

  2. improperintegirl

    All of that stuff looks awesome! And I thought Robert Frost was black for some reason…
    And I went into Joyce Leslie today and was horrified to see so many box tees. At least they were in the back XD

    • I was really surprised by what he really looks likes, too! I always imagined a really old man with a beard and monocle. XD And yes, the box tee trend is somewhat getting out of control – I see them EVERYWHERE now. >.<;

  3. Funny thing is I was searching up glen oaks halal and saw ur image on google images. Then I saw some posts and saw smith haven mall and I’m like “Huh, I wonder if she goes to Stony…” and you do! Then I had to comment on this because I have the same exact Lovely White book which I’ve had for years. Anyway, I like your website!

  4. No, I’m from Woodhaven. Oh and I meant *Graceful White*, but you know what I meant lol.

Leave a Reply

