Healthier Choices

Before I get into my post, you guys should check out my boyfriend’s food blog – he just updated with the beer pancakes and Jack Daniel’s syrup that he and his friend Chris made the other morning! Click here to read it. :D

Anyway, since it’s the end of the month, it’s one of my responsibilities as a Resident Assistant to create a new bulletin board on my floor. This time, my theme was nutrition! Using fun facts and healthier alternatives to common foods, I think I successfuly got my point across. Unfortunately, there were no color printers available over the weekend, so I had to settle with putting up my beautiful photos in black and white. :'(

If you guys are interested in the information that I posted, click here to download the .pdf file! It’s just a lot of basic information that most people should know, nothing too in-depth. : ) My favorite part of the bulletin board, though, has to be the purple elephant cutouts that I made in the resource room!

Speaking of nutrition, I’ve officially lost 15 lbs since starting my Lose it! diet. : ) I feel great, and plan to keep on shedding the weight in order to be swimsuit-ready this summer! To be honest, it wasn’t all that difficult to get this far, but I know that it will get harder once my daily calorie budget shrinks even more. I may even start going to the gym again if I actually feel like I need to eat more than the 770 suggested calories per day. Lately, though, I’ve been content with just eating oatmeal. I bought two boxes at Target the other day, and am completely in love with the Peaches and Cream flavor!

One of the dining centers on my campus also sells various oatmeal variety packs, so for the past week or so that all I’ve been living off of. Not only are they delicious, but the fiber content is great, too! I don’t even need to take my fiber supplements anymore. : ) And for 130-160 calories per packet, I can’t complain.

2 responses to “Healthier Choices

  1. Your board is so pretty! Jealous (cause I don’t have a pretty board).

Leave a Reply

