Just a quick update!

Hey, guys! If you haven’t noticed, I have a new tab at the top of the page labeled Wishlist. If any of you are interested in what I’m saving up for, have a look. : ) Anyway, I’m sorry that I’ve been too busy lately to write any serious posts. I have a physics exam this Monday that I’m really worried about, and I’ve had a lot of responsibilities as a Resident Assistant. But I’m not too busy that I can’t let you all know how I’m doing! ; )

I recently downloaded the iBooks app for my iPod touch. Although the majority of the eBooks available require you to buy them, there’s still a great selection of FREE literature (both classic and modern) that’s frequently updated. Although I know I won’t get around to reading most of them for a while, I’ve already downloaded a bunch! The ones I have so far are:

North of Boston, by Robert Frost
Leaves of Grass, by Walt Whitman
The Picture of Dorian Gray, by Oscar Wilde
The Importance of Being Earnest, by Oscar Wilde
The Brothers Karamazov, by Fyodor Dostoyevsky
Through the Looking-Glass, by Lewis Carroll
The Beautiful and Damned, by F. Scott Fitzgerald
Easy Appetizer Recipes, by various authors
Soul Identity, by Dennis Batchelder
The Mating, by Nicky Charles
The Keeping, by Nicky Charles

The Value of Life, by Andy Crowson
10 Fun Things to do with your Microwave, by various authors
How to Analyze People on Sight, by Ralph Paine Benedict

In other news, I recently introduced my boyfriend to Final Fantasy VII, one of my favorite games when I was in middle school! It’s truly a classic in the RPG genre, and many people believe it to be the best in the Final Fantasy series. So he downloaded an emulator from a site that my friend recommend: EmuParadise. It runs so smoothly on his laptop! So while I work or study, I can also watch him play through the game. : )

Similarly, my brother also downloaded an emulator for Chrono Cross – which I can confidently say is my favorite video game of all time. Compared to many other role-playing games, both of its time and today, I believe Chrono Cross has a superior storyline and soundtrack. The battle system is very unique, too. I’ve played through the game several times, finding something new every time! I’m glad that my brother decided to give an “old” game a chance. He even updates me with his progress via screenshots on Facebook! XD

Anyway, I promise to post more when I’m less busy and can actually go out to do interesting things again. :P Until next time! ^o^

4 responses to “Just a quick update!

  1. improperintegirl

    I might download that app to the family’s iPad just so I can read that book for fun things to do with your microwave!!

  2. I like that iBooks app. I wish I owned an iPod touch ):

Leave a Reply

