I heart recycling.

You know what irks me? When people don’t put recyclables into the appropriate bin when it’s right in front of them. Many of the residents in my building even leave them in the hallways! For the past couple of weeks, I’ve been collecting soda cans and bottles. Yesterday, I cashed them in for $0.05 per piece at Walbaums in their recycling center. : )


Photo credit goes to kingdesmond.

As a college student whose university prides itself on being a green campus, it feels great to know I’m doing my part while making some extra money on the side. My RHD even gave me and the other RAs a pile of these cute pins to hand out to students in order to promote recycling!

With a small fraction of the money I earned from recycling all those cans and bottles, I decided to buy a tube of Wet’n’Wild MegaLast Lip Color in Bare it All. It’s a lovely, nude, semi-matte shade that softens your look when you want to wear dramatic eyes. The formula looks creamy, but can be a little drying – that can be solved by wearing lip balm underneath, though. And because my lips aren’t very photogenic, here’s what the lipstick looks like on fellow blogger Jo from JoMakeMeBlush.

At first I was afraid it was going to be too light on my tan skin, but I make it work. :P I also like it because it has great value – only $2.99 at your local drugstore! The shade really tones down and neutralizes smokey eyes, making them wearable during the daytime. It’s perfect for Spring, too, since I want to experiment with more colorful and experimental looks. Can you believe that it’s almost March? I can’t wait for warmer weather. : ) Until next time! ^o^

5 responses to “I heart recycling.

  1. I want to see you with smokey eyes :)
    I feel like a deep brown or black smokey eye would really give you a great look for a night out. Do it!

    And I hate that too! Especially if your campus is promoting recycling with the bins. Some schools really dont have that. Its not terribly difficult to walk an extra two feet to throw your bottle in a different bin.

  2. improperintegirl

    The Kermit pin is adorable!! And I hate when people don’t recycle as well… even when the recycling bin is right next to the normal trash bin >.<

Leave a Reply

