Emergency Denim Run

Since I successfully lost ten pounds over winter break, half of my jeans were about a size too loose on me by the time I came back to school. And because of the weather, I’ve been wearing jeans daily. So I decided to buy a new pair last night! :D Of course, I was on the hunt for my most recent favorite trend: denim leggings. The bad news: my budget was only about $25 or less. Luckily, Aéropostale was having a sale and a promotion – 50% off all denim, and an additional 25% off if you donated an old pair to homeless teenagers through Teens for Jeans. But when I arrived at the store, they were all sold out. :'( I donated my old jeans anyway, because I’m a good person. :P

Luckily, I found a nice pair of denim leggings at Forever 21 for only $8.50!!! I dropped from a size 29 to a 27. : ) The waistband is elastic, instead of button-and-zipper, which I don’t really mind. Most of my shirts and tops fall below that point, so it won’t really be visible. The shade is very dark, almost black, and I really hope it won’t fade or shrink in the wash. >.<;

I then went to Target and spent the money that I just saved on deep conditioner and bleach for my hair. Since my roots are getting longer, I plan to lighten my hair sometime this week, so I might as well prepare with some sort of treatment. Since I’ve heard great things about the Pantene Pro-V Beautiful Lengths Replenishing Mask, I decided to try it out.

When I got back to my room, I immediately took a shower just to sample it. ; ) It made my hair feel so incredibly soft and healthy afterwards! <3 Which is a huge deal, since the ends are pretty damaged. I plan on only using it two or three times a week, though. I would definitely recommend, especially since it’s so cheap (about $4).

Michael and I were also planning on eating at TGI Friday’s or Chili’s, too, but both were really packed. So we ate dinner at Lake Grove Diner instead! This was definitely the best turkey burger I’ve ever eaten in my entire life. The portions were huge! It was a great way to start of the semester with him, since we both love eating at diners. : )

Stay tuned for my next hair dye post this week! ^o^

2 responses to “Emergency Denim Run

  1. improperintegirl

    Congrats on loosing enough weight to warrant a new pair of jeans!!

    Beautiful lengths is also the name of the program Pantene has for hair donations to make wigs for women with breast cancer. I gave them around 6 inches when I got rid of my super long hair. Locks of Love wanted 11 inches… that was waaaay too much for me XD

Leave a Reply

