Pre-Spring Semester Shopping

Hey, guys! I’m sorry that I haven’t posted in a couple days. I’ve been busy painting my room. Blog post and photos regarding that to come sometime this weekend. : ) Anyways, I took my brother out today after he got out of school. I really wanted to spend some quality time with him before I leave this next Tuesday.

You heard me right – I’m leaving for school in four days for RA training! Stony Brook University called me the other morning and offered me the Resident Assistant position that I applied for last year! I received a callback for an interview last spring, and was put on the waiting list, but I never actually thought I would get hired. I’m incredibly grateful for this opportunity. The free housing doesn’t hurt, either. ; )

Anyway, my brother and I took a trip to Queens Center Mall and Queens Place Mall to spend some gift cards he had. Before we actually got around to doing anything, though, I treated him out to dinner at Five Guys. It was a little pricey, but definitely the best fast food burgers we’ve ever had. I may even go as far as saying it was better than In-N-Out! :o

Of course, the first place he wanted to go was Gamestop. We found a used Gamecube controller for only $15 so that he could finally start owning noobs online in GoldenEye! :P We then headed over to Target shortly afterwards, and he bought this super cute Hello Kitty alarm clock. This was for himself, mind you. I’m glad that he’s secure enough with himself to not mind owning “girly” things.

As for me.. I was in terrible need of an organizer for all my makeup, nail polishes, and other small beauty items. I found this amazing black lace Caboodles train case for only $20!

As you can see, it has four foldaway “shelves” plus even more space at the bottom! It’s the perfect size to fit all my beauty supplies, since I’ve been having trouble packing everything into my old cosmetic bag. Here’s what it looks like when it’s half-filled with my stuff, and there’s still plenty of space!

While I was there, I also picked up the Wet’n’Wild Color Icon Bronzer in Goddess and the TRESemmé Heat Tamer Spray. This is my third bottle of the latter, so I’m pleased to announce that this product has reached HG status for me. <3 My hair has never felt so healthy before with all the heat styling I do – it’s even grown considerably longer since I’ve started using it, since the ends don’t break off anymore! A definitely must for all of you who regularly abuse your hair with a blow dryer or flat iron.

My mom was also nice enough to let me buy a little something for myself with her credit card as a reward for my newly-earned position as an RA. I found this floral dress at Forever 21 for only $19. Perfect to wear over tights with a cardigan while it’s cold, and perfect to wear alone once spring rolls around!



Until next time! ^o^

5 responses to “Pre-Spring Semester Shopping

  1. Such a pretty dress! Very “orientrr” looking. I feel bad for your brother though because he had to buy this with you xD

    • I don’t think it looks oriental at all. XD And he’s not allowed to mind me shopping because I buy him food. :P But it didn’t take long to pick it out. Unlike Smith Haven Mall, there are plenty of choices in stock at my favorite stores.

  2. Congrats on the RA position! Btw the shape of that floral dress looks beautiful on you! :D

  3. Pingback: Care package from the lovely Mia. <3 | My (Life)Style ♥

Leave a Reply

