Maybelline: The Falsies

Last night, I realized that I had run out of mascara! Which is really strange, since I had only been using CoverGirl Lash Blast Length for about two months, when most tubes last me three to four. Since I have a New Year’s Eve party to go to tonight, I went on an emergency mascara run to Rite Aid after I brought my brother to the salon. I ended up purchasing Maybelline’s The Falsies in Black Drama.

To be honest, it was the little black lace design on the cardboard package that got me. >.<; The tube is a pretty magenta color, too! This product claims to lengthen and volumize for the dramatic “false eyelash” effect. Which sounded really promising to me, since I have very short and thin Asian lashes.

The brush is slightly curved, and really helped me reach the corners that I usually have difficulty getting to. It also loaded on so much product, which surprised me. It’s easy to apply too much, as the formula is very wet and can  be a little messy. But it does what it says! I was completely satisfied with how dark it is. It clumps a little, but not enough to be noticeable.

In the photos above, I didn’t curl my eyelashes. And I could have kept going and added more coats to the top, and maybe applied to the bottom, but I was afraid of going too dramatic. XD As you can see, I accidentally got a little product on my upper waterline, and the separation isn’t perfect. Hopefully, I’ll get used to the brush soon and get the right application technique down.

My final rating: 9/10
Have a Happy New Year’s! ^o^

Leave a Reply

