My boyfriend is THE BEST. <3

Today, I received my Christmas present from my boyfriend Michael in the mail! Since he lives in Massachusetts, and I live in new York, exchanging gifts is a little difficult over the winter and summer breaks. I opened the package with him on Facetime, though, so it was almost as if he was there with me. :’) Thank god for technology!

He sent me this incredibly cute Hello Kitty iPod case. <3 I’ve been meaning to buy one for months, but he beat me to it. XD The design is really adorable – Hello Kitty in a Japanese kimono! :3 Michael really knows my taste well. ; ) Here it is on my iPod touch. I no longer have to worry about it getting it all scratched up!

Michael also sent me the limited edition Tokidoki Passe Pouches from Sephora! <3 These three mini-bags feature the super cute Robbery print – they’re also the perfect size to carry my keys, ID card, metro card, camera, money, makeup, and just about everything else! They can also be attached or detached from each other by a small chain. You can never be too organized; I’ll never lose my smaller things in my bags or purses ever again. ; )

I would have already been more than happy if it had stopped there, but there was more in the package! I felt really guilty that Michael also included a pair of Hello Kitty pajamas. >.<; But he knows me too well – I can never resist anything this cute and soft. He also knows me well enough to know that one of my favorite chocolates is Kit Kat! ;D So he sent me a bar, too. XD

I’m so lucky to have such a wonderful and thoughtful boyfriend. He’s a true believer of “it’s the thought that counts”, and I couldn’t be happier that he’s observant to what I like. If you’re reading this, Michael, thank you and I love you! <3

4 responses to “My boyfriend is THE BEST. <3

  1. Oh my god! Michael’s so sweet. Gosh, I’m jealous now. Lol! I love your Christmas gift from him. Too cute.

  2. Aw, this is all so cute. It sucks that you guys are so far from each other.

  3. I’m so glad you liked the Kit Kat! The rest of that stuff you can just throw out.
    Love you too :-)

  4. Pingback: Care package from the lovely Mia. <3 | My (Life)Style ♥

Leave a Reply

