Garnier Nutrisse: #93 Light Golden Blonde (Honey Butter)

Today, I figured I’d give Garnier Nutrisse one last chance before moving on to another brand that will actually lighten my hair to the shade that I want. Big mistake. My roots weren’t even that grown out, I just wanted to achieve a dark blonde. It’s so frustrating to spend months waiting for the right shade to do the job. =/

Here are the before-and-after shots. I only left the dye in my hair for about 20-25 minutes. I was afraid to leave it on for any longer. >.<; Don’t forget that you can click any photo on my blog to enlarge!

As you can see, my hair did lighten, but not significantly. Maybe it’ll look differently in the sunlight? I’ll make sure to take note tomorrow morning. In the photo below, you can see that the dye really dried up my ends, though, which are much lighter than the rest of my hair. The last thing I want to do is cause any more damage.

I’ve promised myself to take the plunge and buy two boxes of Palty dye next time, despite being more expensive. Since it’s a Japanese brand, it might work better for my hair. I’ve heard great things about their shade Milk Tea Brown. : )

4 responses to “Garnier Nutrisse: #93 Light Golden Blonde (Honey Butter)

  1. Doesn’t look like it worked very well :/ I think you should go black ;-)

    • I won’t be going black for a long time! And it didn’t come out very even, either, because you weren’t there to do it for me. ;D Don’t worry – in seven or eight weeks, you can! :3

  2. Pingback: Canola Oil Hair Treatment | My (Life)Style ♥

  3. Your hair was too dark for the dye you chose. You need to use a bleach to get it as light as possible, then a filler, then the color you want! You should probably apply the filler twice. Once after you bleach then the next day before you color. I recently ACCIDENTALLY bleached my hair to ayou horrid lemon yellow and had to use filler twice befote I could fix it. But its perfect now with no split ends!!”

Leave a Reply

