This semester went by FAST. o_o

There are only two more weeks  until the end of the semester. I couldn’t believe it when I found out! As far as my academics go.. I have five final exams (one of which I just finished this afternoon because it’s a take-home), a five-page essay, and a coding project due. D; I know how to sit back and enjoy myself on the weekends, though. For the past two days, I’ve been playing Final Fantasy XII with Michael. I remember starting it a couple years ago and getting 3/5 through, but just never got around to finishing it. Thus, we started a new game! :D

In other news, I’ve been eyeing the Urban Decay NAKED palette for quite some time now. Everyone’s been raving about it, and it’s been sold out EVERYWHERE for months. Although I know it’s a quality purchase, I don’t think I’ll ever be ready to spend $44 on a set of eyeshadows. The nude shades are so pretty, though! x_x

Luckily for me, I found another nude palette that would more than satisfy me for less than 1/4 the price of NAKED. ; ) The NYX 10 Color Palette in Champagne and Caviar comes in at only $9.75! I’m not one to do outrageous or colorful makeup looks in the daytime, since I’m kind of a newbie to eyeshadow, so I really love soft browns and bronze-golds. I’ll probably buy myself this palette once my current Wet’n’Wild Vanity eyeshadows run out. : )

On a final note, I just want to point out the current sale at  Charlotte Russe: 50% off their holiday party dresses! :o If I didn’t have so many already, I would totally buy another one asap. XD I found this really cute silver dress on their website, that I would absolutely wear to this year’s Christmas party if I owned it. :P

I don’t like wearing short dresses all by themselves in the cold weather, though, so I was also drooling over these adorable tights on the Urban Outfitters website. <3

Until next time! ^o^

5 responses to “This semester went by FAST. o_o

  1. FFXII! So much fun so far, except for those bird things killing me. This will be my project over winter break (if I don’t finish before then…I shouldn’t be able to).

  2. I agree this was a fast semester! I’ve been just nonstop studying for the past week and some change. I don’t think I’ve ever studied so much before ._.

    Oh FFXII. I liked the technical things about it like the 2D fighting plane and some of the music. The characters were okay and the storyline is really just a rehash of Star Wars XD But the marks & optional bosses are really fun :D

    Ahaha my roomie & I were just discussing if we sound break the bank & get some stuff on sale @ Charlotte Russe since select items are free shipping when the total is like $50+, but we decided against it…for now :P

  3. Good day I was luck to look for your topic in digg
    your Topics is brilliant
    I learn much in your blog really thanks very much
    btw the theme of you website is really marvelous
    where can find it

Leave a Reply

