Revlon Colorstay Liquid Liner

I kind of had a feeling that my E.L.F. pen eyeliner was going to dry out after a few uses. You get what you pay for, after all. Today, I figured I’d go and buy myself some quality eyeliner since I’ve been working a lot more lately. Since many people consider the Revlon Colorstay Liquid Liner to be the HOLY GRAIL of eyeliner, I thought I’d give it a chance. : )

I also bought another Wet’n’Wild Color Icon eyebrow pencil for only $0.99, since I had a good experience with it last time. I bought it in Taupe, though, a whole shade lighter than my current Dark Brown pencil. I didn’t think going up one shade would be a big deal, but I guess it was. Taupe is way too light/ashy/grey for me! I’ll just use it as an eyeliner from now on, so that it doesn’t go to waste. :P

The price of the Revlon Colorstay Liquid Liner is a little steep at $7, but I was really pleased to see how dark Blackest Black came out on my top lid – it’s pitch black in only one swipe! The brush is the perfect shape and stiffness, too, making my lines ultra-precise. And believe me when I say it’s easy to apply – I have the shakiest, clumsiest hands ever. I’ve found that applying liquid eyeliner without pulling at the corners of my eyelids is the most efficient way. Looking down at a mirror instead of straight at it will also ensure that you apply as close to the lash line as possible. This is definitely the best liquid eyeliner I’ve ever had. <3

In other news, I’ve been thinking about buying another pair of circle lenses. My current pair expires in about four months, but if there’s anything I’m really bad at, it’s being patient. >.<; Circle lenses just give you that dolly-eyed look that I’m in love with. So how can I resist another pair? :D I’ve already narrowed down two that I really want! They’re both from the GEO Angel series. I just need to decide whether I want them in brown or grey. What do you guys think?

4 responses to “Revlon Colorstay Liquid Liner

  1. I think the gray looks awesome! so pretty :P

  2. Go with the gray! It’ll look super cool.

    If Cloud had to pick, he would totally wear the gray ones. Only losers like Tidus would pick the brown.

  3. Haha, I might just go with grey. The brown ones look tinted with yellow – that wouldn’t go very well with my skin tone. XD

  4. improperintegirl

    go with the grey!!!

Leave a Reply

