It’s rainstorming like crazy! D:<

It’s been pouring all day –  the streets and sidewalks are almost flooding, the wind almost blew me away, and I came back to my building half-drenched! While I was waiting at the bus stop, I took a candid photo of a girl who didn’t have an umbrella. She was completely soaked, from her hair to her boots. It made for an awesome shot, though.

I’ve been playing around my Instagram app all week. I might just make posting sets of cool “vintage” photos like these a regular thing here! : ) These next two are my newly set-up Christmas tree at home, and Michael’s dashboard on our way driving back to school. Feel free to click on either to enlarge!

Now that it’s the beginning of a new month, I checked out my blog stats and was surprised to see that my hits are still steadily increasing! :o I thought my average would have plateaued at this point. I’m glad that this style/beauty/food/etc. blog has been as successful as it has been. : ) Thanks, guys! <3

In other news, I tried out a different pair of my eBay lashes the other day for the first time. These are the #108’s. They’re way too dramatic and fake-looking to wear in a full strip, so I cut one strip in half and only applied to my outer eyelashes. They’re super thick and huge! :o And I’ve decided that I’ll probably never wear them unless it’s for some costumed event. :'(

I also happened to like my outfit yesterday! :D My thighs look particularly huge in this shot, though, hopefully because of the angle. XD The shirt is from Forever 21, the cardigan is from H&M, the jeans are from PacSun, and the boots are from Charlotte Russe. :3

5 responses to “It’s rainstorming like crazy! D:<

  1. Nice Instagram photos. Can’t wait for our competition <3

  2. Kimmy! I love your outfit. So cute :)

  3. Generally I do not learn article on blogs, but I would like
    to say that this write-up very forced me to take a look at and do so!
    Your writing taste has been surprised me. Thank you, quite nice article.

Leave a Reply

