My laptop is fixed! :D

About a month ago, my computer was infected by the Google Redirect Virus. It made it impossible for me to use any search engine (or website that uses a search engine) without being infected with more malware. =/ I did everything I could to get rid of it, but it kept coming back. After dealing with it for all these weeks, I finally decided it was time to reinstall Windows 7. So after backing up my files onto my external hard drive, I left the rest up to my boyfriend Michael. Unfortunately, he accidentally broke everything the first time around, but it’s all fixed now! : )

The very first thing I did was install my favorite programs and import all my files. But I also realized that I could take this time to customize my desktop. Everyone wants an aesthetically pleasing workspace, right? Above is a screenshot of what it currently looks like. (click to enlarge!) The wallpaper was made by one of my favorite DeviantArt artists, ProdigyBombay. Seriously, check out some of her work – she’s so amazing. <3 And since the default folder icon is boring, and the new iTunes logo is hideous, I had to replace them. You can find and download the set here! :3 Since I’m on my laptop for hours everyday doing work (for school, money, etc.), I might as well make everything enjoyable to look at. XD

In other news, I watched Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows: Part 1 in theaters today! I was a huge fan of the book series, and I think the movies make a very good book-to-film transition. This one did not disappoint. The entire time, I was on edge – it was very thrilling, almost frightening. Definitely not a children’s movie. There was more violence than I was expecting, and a mildly risqué illusion sequence between Harry and Hermione. The cinematography was amazing, especially during the scenes that panned over beautiful landscapes, and so were the special effects. Definitely worth watching!

2 responses to “My laptop is fixed! :D

  1. I’m so pro at computers! Knowing how to program does not necessarily mean knowing how to not delete system files. Hurp Durp.

    In other news, that movie was good! Can’t wait to see the next one with you…in six months D: D: D: D: D:

  2. Pingback: I’m really good at procrastinating. | My (Life)Style ♥

Leave a Reply

