Garnier Nutrisse: #82 Champagne Blonde (Champagne Fizz)

While waiting for class to start today, I was flipping through my planner and realized that it’s been six weeks since the last time I colored my hair! Thus, I headed to CVS and bought a box of Garnier Nutrisse in Champagne Fizz. It was on sale for only $6, too. :D I was aiming for a lighter color without bleaching the life out of my medium-brown hair. Since I haven’t been heat-styling for the past three weeks, I figured it would be healthy enough to lighten a few mores shades. : )

My boyfriend Michael applied the dye for me, since it comes out much more evenly when someone else does it for you. Believe me. >.<; I left it in for about 40 minutes. After rinsing it out, I followed with Garnier Nutrisse’s new-and-improved conditioner that comes in the box. It supposedly infuses your hair with avocado, olive, and shea oil! :o My hair was so soft afterwards. I wish they sold this formula by the bottle in stores. :<

Of course, I wasn’t expecting my naturally black roots to lighten to the color indicated on the box. If anything, I was pretty happy with how it came out! My new color must be at least two shades lighter than my last, with no traces of damage at all. I swear that it’s lighter and less orange in person than it is in these photos. I can’t wait to see how light it looks in natural sunlight! :o

Slowly, but surely, I’m working my way towards the blonde hair of my dreams. *sigh* If it’s even possible for my hair to handle. Asian hair is so different from Caucasian hair – the texture, cuticle thickness, etc. It’s much more difficult for the tint to penetrate the strand. Sure, I’ve thought about using Asian hair dyes like Palty. They’re proven to be less damaging AND more effective on black hair! But not only does a single box run for about $15 because it’s imported from Japan, they don’t give enough product so I would have to buy two boxes. :X Until I can come up with that kind of money, I’ll have to deal with ineffective American drugstore brands. It still turned out pretty good today, though. : )

3 responses to “Garnier Nutrisse: #82 Champagne Blonde (Champagne Fizz)

  1. improperintegirl

    try normal garnier conditioner, it’s really intense.

  2. whoa you’re hair is so light now! nice.

Leave a Reply

