Dry Season

November is around the time when everything starts to dry up, like the leaves on the trees. In my case.. my face, lips, and hair start to dry out so badly! Solution: super-moisturizing beauty products. : ) I took a trip to Rite Aid today to buy a few things that would help a girl out! First up is Aveeno Daily Moisturizing Lotion. It was a little bit more expensive than I’m used to paying for lotion.. but after borrowing it from my friend Rich, I had to get my own bottle! Lately, after taking a shower in the morning or washing my face before I go to bed, my face feels extremely dry and even starts to peel. Gross! This stuff makes my skin feel silky smooth, absorbs quickly, and lasts all day. :o Definitely worth it.

As you guys may know, I go through lip balms extremely quickly. With the weather being this cold and windy, the average chapstick won’t cut it. I came across Palmer’s Cocoa Butter Formula Lip Butter, in Dark Chocolate & Peppermint. It smells so delicious! It also goes on super smoothly, and makes my lips shine. And who can go wrong with chocolate? ; ) The other day, I also bought a bottle of nail polish – NYC: In a New York Minute, in Chelsea. It’s a vibrant, cherry red that really pops on my hands. and for only $1.99, it’s so cheap! :D I swear the shade is significantly darker than the photo I took below, though.

I also bought some new shampoo and conditioner last week, but forgot to post about it. TRESemmé has never failed me before, so I picked up the kind for dry/damaged hair.

On a final note, I’ll leave you guys with a snapshot of the room across the hall from mine. The guys who live there are constantly decorating their door with strange things. This week, they covered it in Sexual Assault information pamphlets. :X

Until next time! :3

6 responses to “Dry Season

  1. Your skin is so smooth!

  2. Do you use the aveeno on your face? Im very particular about what I put on my face (I dont use body lotion for the face) because I have sensitive skin. :O
    If you do use it on your face, does it make you break out?

  3. In that case, I just might try it. :]

Leave a Reply

