Denim Shorts + Tights = yay or nay?

One day, during my middle school years, I remember putting on a pair of black tights under denim shorts. My mom told me that I looked terrible right before I left the house, so I went back to my room to change into jeans. Seven years later (aka last weekend), I go to a party and see several girls wearing this trend. And you know what? I dig it.

What better way is there to incorporate your Summer clothing into Fall? It’s very everyday-casual, super comfortable, and easy to wear. It’s just as easy to match with the rest of your wardrobe as your jeans, given you have the right footwear. ; ) I decided to go along with it the other day, with the help of my lovely ankle boots from Forever 21, which I wish I could wear every day. XD Don’t mind the dusty mirror!

I also came across something super cute this morning! :3 Bank of America has partnered up with Sanrio to offer Hello Kitty themed credit/debit cards. Naturally, my first thought was “I MUST HAVE ONE!!” Unfortunately, I’m quite content with where my checking account is at HSBC. But just look at these designs, they’re so irresistibly adorable! For me, at least. :P

One thing I forgot to mention all week was my trip to Borders last weekend, because I love me some reading. : ) In the spirit of Halloween, they had this cute book out on display! It’s called Zombie Felties and it instructs you on how to make adorable creatures of the night using only a needle, thread, felt, and scissors! I would have totally picked it up and started working on it imemdiately, if I had any motivation. XD

I apologize that this post was so brief/spontaneous. XD I just thought you guys may find some of these interesting. :P Don’t forget that there’s a e-mail subscription feature on the right sidebar! I would appreciate it very much. : ) Until next time!

11 responses to “Denim Shorts + Tights = yay or nay?

  1. I’m not a huge fan of denim shorts + tights but I don’t mind it at all. I’ve very picky with it. It has to be put together right or else it could be a disaster!

    P.S. I LOVED the HC visas so much I had to twitter about them… :p

    • Yeah, the Visas are so cute! :3 I might actually open an account with Bank of America when I have a real job, just for the designs. XD Also, I’ve seen very few people NOT be able to pull of denim short + tights. :P

  2. I dig it too! OMG I used to wear tights with my shorts and my short overalls when I was in grade school and people would tease me about it. I guess we’re just fashion forward.

  3. I dig it, too! And you look cute in that outfit with those killer boots! :D <3 Love it.

  4. improperintegirl

    yay! they remind me of what jane wore in daria.. i miss that show.. and the 90’s for that matter.

  5. This has to be your most fun post ever. I cant decide between the black or the white cards. I shouldnt, but I want one. D:

    And Ive wanted to try the trend for AGES but I’m afraid people will make fun of me. I have fatman legs D:

  6. I’ll post on your wall and you be the judge :)

Leave a Reply

