Resident Evil: Afterlife

Since I went home this past weekend, I begged my mom to provide me with Nutri-Grain Bars to last me for the next month. XD Because of my class schedule, I usually get extremely hungry right in the middle of my first class. >.<; And these make the perfect breakfast substitution, as well as a quick midnight snack when I don’t want to walk all the way to the late-night dining center. I need to kickstart my metabolism early on in the morning, anyway. :P I got two boxes each of Apple Cinnamon and Strawberry Yogurt. :D

Last night, my friend Chris brought over Resident Evil: Afterlife, which to my knowledge is still out in theaters, to watch on his laptop. XD As a long-time fan of the Resident Evil video game series, the movie barely impressed me. As far as storyline went, it was too simple. Basically: Get from point A to point B, then from point B to point C, only to discover a plot twist when they reach point C! Of course, the action scenes were pretty decent. I just feel that they spent too much of the movie focusing on how they could make everything look as epic as possible in 3D. Obviously, I didn’t see the 3D effects, so I don’t know how much it really added to the experience in theaters. I’m glad that they incorporated the character of Chris Redfield into the movie, though, especially since the main character Alice isn’t even in the video games. I just wish they would introduce Leon Kennedy for the next installation in the movie series, mostly because Resident Evil 4 is one of my favorite games. <3

In other news, I might actually dress up as Alice from the first Resident Evil movie for Halloween! Because I already know that I won’t be able to put together a more complicated costume, I looked in my closet and realized I already have most of the things I need: a red dress and black boots. :P I’ll work out the details eventually. XD

3 responses to “Resident Evil: Afterlife

  1. You don’t have a big enough gun :P

  2. have you ever tried avast antivirus before?

Leave a Reply

