Trend: Geek-Inspired T-shirts

Last week, my boyfriend ordered a few shirts online – he wanted to wear something unique that captured his personality. They arrived yesterday, and I couldn’t help but think of geek-inspired t-shirts as a fashion statement. They’re just as casual and comfortable as your favorite band tee, with a hint of nerdiness. : ) Here is one of the shirts he bought, a cute reference to The Legend of Zelda: Ocarina of Time.

And because he’s also pro at Photoshop.. he bought this one, too!

Because these clever “inside jokes” normally won’t be understood my the mainstream audience, the best t-shirts are found online! Popular websites that sell these kind of shirts are Busted Tees, Think Geek, ThreadlessJinx, Cult Classic T’s, and Casually Hardcore. There are literally hundreds of sites that cater to the culture, though!

Since I would also consider myself a feminist, these prints based on Marie Curie, Ada Lovelace, and Mary Shelley really appeal to me. : ) I also found this shirt, featuring the White Rabbit from Alice in Wonderland, to be cool. (You can click on the images below to enlarge!) I’m not much of a t-shirt and jeans kind of girl these days, but for these awesome tees I’d make the sacrifice. There’s something for everybody out there!

8 responses to “Trend: Geek-Inspired T-shirts

  1. as a math lover and feminist, i seriously want that thinkgeek ada lovelace shirt.

  2. I really like this, it could make an awesome gift for someone. Thankyou! :)

Leave a Reply

